Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2017

He's Excellent. - Dr. Gordon took excellent care of me. He really takes his time, is very conscientious, and the outcome is great (I got filler and botox for my face and wrinkles). I now see why he's so highly regarded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

37 Yr Old Looking to Freshen Things Up - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is patient, caring, funny and really knows his stuff. Although we went for fillers, my sister asked Dr. Gordon about a preexisting eye problem she has been having, his response...no problem lets take a look. Dr. Gordon really took the time to make us feel comfortable. Trust his judgment and you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Exceptional Results!!!!!!!! - Westchester, NY - I have had BOTOX done over the past 10 years..... Never once the results came out so amazing!!!!!! No pain, no brushing..... I look so refreshed in just a few days. Wow!!!!! I never thought a simple procedure like BOTOX can make such a big difference!!!!! It's the doctor who made the difference!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

38-year-old Mother of Two Kids, with Sleep Issues. Harrison, NY - Dr James Gordon is a superb doctor. This was my first foray into cosmetic procedures, and he was reassuring, conservative and precise in his technique, and personable. I didn't experience any bruising or swelling, which I was expecting, as I always bruise terribly after blood draws. Regarding the pictures, I am wearing a bit of mascara in the after picture, but otherwise no make-up, and no under eye concealer--for the first time in twenty years! I had one syringe of Restylane Lyft, the vast majority of which was placed beneath my eyes, and a dab in my cheeks, and one syringe of Botox for my crow's feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes & lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2015

Sunken Under Eyes - Sad Looking Face - One Very Unhappy Lady. Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon is very friendly, easy to talk to and most of all honest. During our consultation, he tool his time to explain the procedure and answer any questions. The procedure was painless, and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

Loving my "Liquid Facelift" Westchester, NY - To be honest, "Liquid Facelift" sounds so far-fetched I never considered having it donemyself. Seeing the work of Dr Gordon's from my friends convinced me to go see him. The Dr's friendliness and integrity made me book the procedure. Dr was very upfront about what I can achieve (and not achieve) with the procedure. The "liquid" Dr Gordon used: Juvederm, Voluma that restored my facial volume and Botox which got rid of my fine lines, wrinkles. I gave the Dr office permission to upload my before/after photos. Check out the gallery, you will see me there. 2 thumbs up Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2015

Best Gift for Myself! - Westchester, NY - I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Eyelid Lifting Eye-drops! - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is a superb Dr. to say the least! I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

40 Years Old - Looking Dull, Now All Refreshed! - Westchester, NY - I just turned 40 a few months ago, and felt I hit the big "milestone" of going downhill. My skin was dull and I lost that youthful look (and hence my confidence). I decided to treat myself to a birthday gift that would make me look and feel younger... yet not too intrusive. I turned to RealSelf and looked at different procedures. Wasn't too sure about what I needed. Then I saw Dr. Gordon offers free consultation... I thought why not take up this offer. I'm so glad I did as meeting Dr. Gordon was a delight. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet very relatable. He was able to understand my problems and I booked "Erbium Laser Skin Resurfacing" with him. The whole process was pretty easy and painless... coupled with a couple of Botox shots... Voila! 2 weeks later.. I am all healed and I look all refreshed now. No one asked what I did but thought I had a great vacation and plenty of sleep. I would highly recommend anyone wanted a rejuvenated look to go see Dr. Gordon. You will not regret it. I am now happy and ready for Spring! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.