Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2017

He's Excellent. - Dr. Gordon took excellent care of me. He really takes his time, is very conscientious, and the outcome is great (I got filler and botox for my face and wrinkles). I now see why he's so highly regarded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

37 Yr Old Looking to Freshen Things Up - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is patient, caring, funny and really knows his stuff. Although we went for fillers, my sister asked Dr. Gordon about a preexisting eye problem she has been having, his response...no problem lets take a look. Dr. Gordon really took the time to make us feel comfortable. Trust his judgment and you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Exceptional Results!!!!!!!! - Westchester, NY - I have had BOTOX done over the past 10 years..... Never once the results came out so amazing!!!!!! No pain, no brushing..... I look so refreshed in just a few days. Wow!!!!! I never thought a simple procedure like BOTOX can make such a big difference!!!!! It's the doctor who made the difference!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

38-year-old Mother of Two Kids, with Sleep Issues. Harrison, NY - Dr James Gordon is a superb doctor. This was my first foray into cosmetic procedures, and he was reassuring, conservative and precise in his technique, and personable. I didn't experience any bruising or swelling, which I was expecting, as I always bruise terribly after blood draws. Regarding the pictures, I am wearing a bit of mascara in the after picture, but otherwise no make-up, and no under eye concealer--for the first time in twenty years! I had one syringe of Restylane Lyft, the vast majority of which was placed beneath my eyes, and a dab in my cheeks, and one syringe of Botox for my crow's feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2015

Sunken Under Eyes - Sad Looking Face - One Very Unhappy Lady. Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon is very friendly, easy to talk to and most of all honest. During our consultation, he tool his time to explain the procedure and answer any questions. The procedure was painless, and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

Loving my "Liquid Facelift" Westchester, NY - To be honest, "Liquid Facelift" sounds so far-fetched I never considered having it donemyself. Seeing the work of Dr Gordon's from my friends convinced me to go see him. The Dr's friendliness and integrity made me book the procedure. Dr was very upfront about what I can achieve (and not achieve) with the procedure. The "liquid" Dr Gordon used: Juvederm, Voluma that restored my facial volume and Botox which got rid of my fine lines, wrinkles. I gave the Dr office permission to upload my before/after photos. Check out the gallery, you will see me there. 2 thumbs up Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2015

Best Gift for Myself! - Westchester, NY - I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Eyelid Lifting Eye-drops! - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is a superb Dr. to say the least! I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

40 Years Old - Looking Dull, Now All Refreshed! - Westchester, NY - I just turned 40 a few months ago, and felt I hit the big "milestone" of going downhill. My skin was dull and I lost that youthful look (and hence my confidence). I decided to treat myself to a birthday gift that would make me look and feel younger... yet not too intrusive. I turned to RealSelf and looked at different procedures. Wasn't too sure about what I needed. Then I saw Dr. Gordon offers free consultation... I thought why not take up this offer. I'm so glad I did as meeting Dr. Gordon was a delight. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet very relatable. He was able to understand my problems and I booked "Erbium Laser Skin Resurfacing" with him. The whole process was pretty easy and painless... coupled with a couple of Botox shots... Voila! 2 weeks later.. I am all healed and I look all refreshed now. No one asked what I did but thought I had a great vacation and plenty of sleep. I would highly recommend anyone wanted a rejuvenated look to go see Dr. Gordon. You will not regret it. I am now happy and ready for Spring! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.