Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter71 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the biggest bang for the buck. I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on what would really make the most significant difference. THANK YOU ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

I had a fantastic experience. - Dr. Gordon is amazing. He performed Blepharoplasty on my upper and lower lids. I had a fantastic experience with him from the initial consultation, to the procedure to the after care visits. He was direct, honest and did not over or under sell me on procedures or effects. He was extremely professional and I appreciated his thoughtful opinions. Dr. Gordon's expertise is evident in every way,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Amazing Results - Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my blepharoplasty. I am a teacher and was frequently told by my colleagues and students that I looked tired. In addition, one of my eyes was always drooping more than the other. With this procedure, Dr. Gordon made my eyes look symmetrical and more alert, but with the perfect amount of subtlety that now that school has started again, not one person has asked if... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my blepharoplasty. I am a teacher and was frequently told by my colleagues and students that I looked tired. In addition, one of my eyes was always drooping more than the other. With this procedure, Dr. Gordon made my eyes look symmetrical and more alert, but with the perfect amount of subtlety that now that school has started again, not one person has asked if... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 30, 2017

Excellent surgeon! Did a wonderful blepharoplasty with outstanding results. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

awesome results - I don't often write reviews however, Dr. Gordon deserves accolades for a fantastic job. Dr. Gordon performed a procedure, Blepharoplasty which I initially went for due to difficulty with my vision however, he told me that I would also look better, he wasn't kidding, not only has my vision improved but my appearance has also improved , a great job! Dr. Gordon is a very professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I don't often write reviews however, Dr. Gordon deserves accolades for a fantastic job. Dr. Gordon performed a procedure, Blepharoplasty which I initially went for due to difficulty with my vision however, he told me that I would also look better, he wasn't kidding, not only has my vision improved but my appearance has also improved , a great job! Dr. Gordon is a very professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

THE BEST OCULOPLASTIC SURGEON ON THE EAST COAST - If your apprehensive and unsure about which doctor you should choose to do your delicate eye bags procedure, STOP!..... Look no further. Dr. James Gordon is the best Oculoplastic Surgeon in the business. Not only does he have the hands of a gifted sculptor, this dude is just a great guy. He will talk to you as long as you want and makes you feel so at ease. I had the Lower Blepharoplasty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

If your apprehensive and unsure about which doctor you should choose to do your delicate eye bags procedure, STOP!..... Look no further. Dr. James Gordon is the best Oculoplastic Surgeon in the business. Not only does he have the hands of a gifted sculptor, this dude is just a great guy. He will talk to you as long as you want and makes you feel so at ease. I had the Lower Blepharoplasty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Highly Recommended for Lasik ! A++ - Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

My first review! Amazing! - This is my first review ever, just because Dr. Gordon is just amazing! I went to him for blepharoplasty for both upper and lower lids and wow amazing results. This doctor caters to your needs and is extremely cautious with surgery. Really what I needed!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2017

Will return to see you, Dr. Gordon! - Dr. Gordon did my blepharoplasty (upper & lower) few months back in 2016. The results were great; exceeded my expectations. Even though I'm not 100% recovered, many friends commented how fresh I look. It was a natural and not over-done look. I like it very much, and will return to Dr. Gordon to seek other treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2017

excellent eyelid surgery results! - I have been blessed and am an active 84 year old. Only thing is that i naturally didn't like how 'aging' looked on me, and my sagging eyelids. I consulted with Dr James G about a possible procedure to fix my droopy eyelids so that I can look like the young age that I feel, and he was really wonderful in taking the time to explain every detail to me. I trusted him and was so glad I did. I am so happy with my blepharoplasty results. A+ to you doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2017

Easily 10 years younger - I wish I could find all of the right words to describe how pleased I am with the outcome of my procedure. At first, I was very hesitant about getting blepharoplasty for fear that it might change my appearance to something unnatural. After careful consideration I chose Dr. James Gordon to help me rid myself of what I saw as an extremely tired and overall aged look. Dr. Gordon's comprehensive approach was exactly what I needed. His attentiveness, his amazing staff and concern for my happiness was a top priority. Its been 10 months since my surgery and the follow up is as good as the consultation. And, as promised, over time my eyes look better than ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2016

Looked for years and found the best - I look so much younger and more attractive following browlift, blepharoplasty and laser skin resurfacing. Thank you RealSelf for connecting me to this amazing surgeon. I've been looking for the right doctor for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2016

Excellent surgery done by Dr Gordon - Dr. Gordon performed an upper blepharoplasty for me and the surgery was excellent ! I am a doctor myself. Dr Gordon did the best a doctor could do ! Excellent ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816349
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2016

Dr. Gordon performed an upper blepharoplasty for me and the surgery was excellent ! I am a doctor myself. Dr Gordon did the best a doctor could do ! Excellent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

Very competent Doctor. I chose him to perform my LASIK surgery because I was impressed with his experience and it really showed. Plus he is a very genuine guy. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

Doctor Gordon is great! I'm a 30 year old woman with a slight hooded lid, so slight that I'm probably the only one that sees it. My plan has always been to get a blepharoplasty when I turn 40 but once I turned 30 I thought, might as well do it now and enjoy it in my 30s. When I went to see Doctor Gordon he told me that its so slight, if he were to do anything it would look artificial. He is all about quality. I will be seeing him in 10 years. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Ptosis Repair - Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon - Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! I could'nt be more pleased with the results of the Ptosis Repair. Everything from the consult to pre-opt to surgery to post care to post-opt appointment all ran smoothly, his team showed care and concern with the upmost professionalism throughout the entire process. I knew I was in good hands and that Dr. Gordon was great surgeon but he exceeded my expection by leaps and bounds. I am so happy to have trusted my eyes to someone as skillful as Dr. James Gordon to say I am well pleased is an understatement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Exceptional and Highly Skilled Surgeon - Harrison, NY - I am a 60 yr. old female who was plagued by undereye bags & hooded upper lids for years.Recently I decided I was tired of looking tired.I did extensive research on the top ocular plastic surgeons and came upon Dr. James Gordon and his outstanding reviews.I scheduled a consult through Dr. Gordon's wonderful assistant Mei-Ling in his Manhattan office and was impressed with his professionalism and his quick assessment of exactly what I needed to obtain the most natural and refreshed look.On 5/23/16 I underwent upper and lower blepharoplasty in Harrison, N.Y. with Dr. Gordon and his very qualified surgical assistant. As my favorite music played in the background I felt confident I had chosen the best doctor and was excited at the prospect of seeing the final results.As I was only under local anesthesia I had the opportunity to get to know Dr. Gordon not only on a professional level but on a personal level as well.He treats his patients as if they were a member of his own family. He takes great pride in his work and does it with a great sense of humor.The surgery was painless and the minor discomfort afterwards was controlled with extra strength Tylenol. I experienced bruising and swelling the first few days post-op which I was told to expect, but the daily changes in my healing were remarkable.One month post-op the transformation was incredible. I met again with Dr. Gordon and he was also impressed with the results in such a short period of time.I am going to meet with Dr. Gordon in 5 months and will post a before and after photo that will blow your mind!!Right now I'm a walking advertisement to the skilled surgical hands of Dr. James Gordon.Take it from me, you don't need to look any further once you're found the best.I continue to receive compliments on a daily basis on my appearance, and I couldn't be any more pleased with the results which in reality are still in the healing stages.I highly recommend this very skilled surgeon and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2016

Hooded Lids No More! Harrison, NY - He's the best! Painless procedure, perfectly symmetrical, unhooded lids. Thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Gordon. He is a knowledgeable doctor, who is friendly and a pleasure to go see. He takes his time and never rushes my appointments, while always patiently answering every question I ever ask. I wanted to have LASIK for so long and finally convinced myself to do it about a month ago. Dr. Gordon performed the surgery and did an amazing job. I am so happy with the results, and recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone who is interested in the procedure. Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 18, 2016

I couldn't believe my eyes!!! Pun intended here.... My eyes look just so well rested after blepharoplasty is done on both my upper & lower lids. It is 5 weeks post surgery now, things are just looking better each day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2016

Amazing Results. Lower Blepharoplasty - Westchester, NY - Doctor Gordon is a skilled surgeon as you can see from my pictures. My bags are gone and there is no swelling or bruising. I experienced no pain and it only took an hour. I am so happy with my results that I encouraged my husband to have it done too. it looks good now but I know it will look even better in a few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

50 Years Old Upper Blepharoplasty - Harrison, NY - My eye surgery was a little over a month ago and so far I am thrilled with my results. Dr. Gordon has to be one of the best doctors out there, I was so fortunate to have found him through this site! I will post my before and after pictures soon but I just wanted to let everyone know that if you are considering Dr. Gordon to perform your surgery, rest assured he's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

46-yo Woman, Had Droopy Eyelids on Otherwise Youthful Face - White Plains, NY - He was great, his staff was great. I was awake during the entire blepharoplasty (upper eyelid surgery). Recovery was quick and he didn't charge an arm & leg. Also he's an eye doctor, not just a plastic surgeon, which is important. People have gone blind from this procedure! Certainly not on Dr. Gordon's watch. He is also one of the top docs for putting BACK eyelid skin when too much was removed by other surgeons (he borrows from behind ear). So he's well aware that surgeons can go too far, take too much, and leave the person looking permanently surprised. So he is cautious and conservative. I LOVE my eyes now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2016

I can't say enough about Dr. Gordon.. I will sum it up with 3 words: Honest, Caring and Incredible. I had 4 eyelid blepharoplasty which he performed on a Saturday for me (it was the most convenient day for me). We chatted about everything and the time flew by. Now I'm 1 month out from surgery and love the results. He called me the night of surgery and the day after. I made the right choice choosing Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2016

Dr. James' Browlift - Westchester, NY - All around great experience More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9414200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 26, 2016

I've never enjoyed visiting a doctor's office, but Dr. Gordon is a delight and going to his office was such a pleasure. EXCELLENT blepharoplasty performed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2015

28 Year Old Female - After Lasik - Perfect Vision in Less Than a Week! - Westchester, NY - Dr. Gordon is a true professional. He explained the procedure in detail in advance, was very open about down time and any possible complications ahead of time, and made sure that I was comfortable before, during, and after. I have never had a physician check in with me so diligently and make sure that my recovery was going smoothly and comfortably. Dr. Gordon really cares about his patients - he made me feel as if I was the only patient he had in the world! I would trust my eyes and all of my family and friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2016

Consultation for Blepharoplasty and Filler Treatment. Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon was extremely personable and spent as much time as needed to explain the blepharoplasty procedure. I decided to have fillers done during my consultation and plan to use him for a lower blepharoplasty. I felt immediately comfortable with Dr. Gordon and his ability to skillfully perform the procedures I had discussed with him. I would highly recommend him to you or anyone that is considering plastic surgery! -R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2016

54 Year Old Teacher with Asymmetrical Eyelids, Accentuated Due to Aging. - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is an extremely competent and caring surgeon. He listened to my concerns and was very honest with me. When speaking to him, I felt confident that he was going to do his best to satisfy my needs, and he did. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8674875
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEON I went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2016

Eyelid Surgery on Both Eyes, (Droopy Eyelids) - Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon is a superb physician, who takes the time to explain the procedure. His office is new, and appointments are kept on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

Strong Support from Chinese Patients - Westchester, NY - Great results with Gordon Doctor - not one thing to complain about! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful Eyelid Makeover from NYC! - I was totally depressed with my looks and life until I met Dr Gordon in Nov last year and had my upper blepharoplasty done in Dec. Droppy eyelids, bags and wrinkles all around my eyes and face made me look years older than I really am. It affected my life. I consulted Dr Gordon in his NYC office and he gave me solid recos. He advised me against lower bleph (unlike other Drs I saw, they were eager to take my money and operate on me) since my bags weren't that bad yet. I went to upper bleph surgery to remove my excess skin. It was quite a painless experience. At first, I was just pleased with the results. But a few weeks later, Dr Gordon used Restylane to inject my lower eye bag area. He also used Botox to rid the wrinkles. Awesome! The results as a whole made me ecstatic!!! Unbelievable work my dear Dr Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8105854
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor I have ever had! I went to him for Lasik surgery and not only did he make me feel super comfortable with the entire procedure, but his bedside manner and caring and compassionate nature made me feel comforted throughout my recovery as well. He checked in on me constantly to make sure I was recovering as I should be. He is a terrific doctor and person, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 02, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I am so happy I did! Dr. James Gordon is a wonderful physician - he fully explained the procedure and aftercare to me so I was comfortable before the surgery. He stayed in touch and checked in with me to make sure that i was healing comfortably. He is a really wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to everyone! Lasik is the best thing I have ever done and I would do it over again in a second. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

Doctor About the Right Doctor. Harrison, NY - As a practicing physician, I was well aware of abundance and variety of cosmetic procedures. In my practice I was dealing sometimes with patients whose cosmetic surgery results not always were perfect. Therefore, I did my research for my blepharoplasty very thoroughly. Dr Gordon fully met my expectations as a skilled esthetic eye surgeon, warm person and exemplary professional. I will have no reservations to use his skills in the future and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7426406
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7425357
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

I went to Dr. James Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I could not be happier! He made me feel so comfortable with the entire process, and he has such a calming and caring bedside manner. He followed up with me the night of my surgery and afterwards to make sure I was healing properly. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon - I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2015

Had lasik for vision correction by Dr. James Gordon and was very pleased with the outcome. My vision is now 20/20 and I no longer need eyeglasses. For the procedure, you will be given something to make you relax.After the surgery, I did not feel any pain. It is important to follow the instructions and take all your eyedrops as instructed.The office is well run, staff is very friendly. The surgical coordinator (MeiLing) is very knowledgeable and efficient.I am very happy that I chose Dr. James Gordon. He is an expert in this field and he is very caring, personable and dedicated to helping his patients have good results.I definitely would recommend him for any ophthalmic procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099785
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2015

Dr. Gordon changed my life. I had my upper eyelids done on August 8. I look natural, refreshed and people can't figure out what I have done to look this way. I am only 45 so I didn't want to look like I had surgery. He is amazing! Thank you Dr. James Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2015

Complete Makeover - 10 Thumbs Up! - Westchester, NY - 2015 is my lucky year. Just last year, I was very unhappy with myself, the way I look, the way I feel. I made a resolution for 2015 to get out of this negative cycle. I needed to do something to bring my life back. I started my research on the best surgeons, what they can do for me. It was a bumpy ride initially, I wasn't sure what to do and most doctors I spoke with gave me too many options. Fortunately, I met Dr Gordon. He is a straight shooter, very nice and sincere man. He asked me what bothered me. From there, that dr simply took over, gave me a complete analysis of what contributed to my problem areas, and provided his recommended treatment plan. I was so impressed and excited, quickly booked the appointment on the spot. Today, 3 weeks post procedure (I had upper & lower blepharoplasty, in addition to laser & fillers to my face), I look my personal best. No longer looking sad, I see a refreshed face in the mirror. Younger and happier :-) I finally got out of the mess I was last year. I thank God and Dr Gordon for bringing my life back. I feel I can finally move on and feel more positive! To everyone out there, I wish you all the luck in achieving what you set out to do (surgical or not) this year, we have a few more months before 2016! My resolution next year will be maintaining my youthful self (of which I will post photos to share, I want everyone to see my perfect look)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Well worth the trip!!! - Flew in from Canada just to meet Dr. Gordon. He was well worth the visit. I followed through with eyelid surgery and it couldn't have turned out to be s better decision. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

PROFESSIONAL AND CARING DOCTOR - I come from a family of doctors so I have learned to do research before choosing a doctor. After much research, I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Gordon - after all, this is about my EYES! I live in Fairfield County and there are many doctors in my area but decided to see Doctor Gordon in Westchester after seeing all positive reviews about him on RealSelf.com. Firstly, the staff is efficient and the facility is state of the art. It is an active and busy office but I did not even have a wait time. Very impressive. Upon meeting Doctor Gordon, it is clear that Dr. G is passionate about his profession. I did not even know what was wrong with my eyes- just that there was an odd and uneven look to them. He described to me that it was a ptosis condition of the eyelid and one eye was more severe than the other. He put drops in my eye which would vastly improve the cosmetic look for up to 10 hours at a time. In 3 minutes the change was amazing and I could see such a positive change in the symmetry of my eyes. For a permanent repair, he suggested ptosis surgery which I am now seriously considering. Only one day ago, this was not even in my mind but his manner evokes a feeling of confidence and trust. He takes a conservative approach and suggested that he operates on one eye at a time about a month apart. The procedure and recovery seems very manageable with my busy work schedule. Again, I want to stress that I he did not push the surgery at all and said that I could continue to use the drops for temporary cosmetic improvement.I believe that Doctor Gordon really does have the patient's best interest at heart. and is a physician to trust. He even called this morning to see how I fared with the eye drops. Not many doctors even do this with a serious procedure - this was about eye drops!I am very happy to have met Doctor Gordon and now feel that I have met the ultimate eye doctor for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2015

Eye Bag Problems Fixed After One Treatment!! - Mamaroneck, NY - Dr. James Gordon was very attentive, honest and extremely friendly. He was a true professional and gave me outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

i feel so much better - Westchester, NY - The office is completely professional. I immediately felt comfortable. Im not the ordinary patient I had two floor fractures on my left eye that left my under eye very puffy. I thought me as a patient would be a difficult high risk caseā€¦ This doctor is not only handsome, he is educated, professional, humorous, certified, and case sensitive. I made the best choice to come to an eye surgeon to help me because I did not want surgery. I look and feel refreshed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 02, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I am so happy I did! Dr. James Gordon is a wonderful physician - he fully explained the procedure and aftercare to me so I was comfortable before the surgery. He stayed in touch and checked in with me to make sure that i was healing comfortably. He is a really wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to everyone! This is the best thing I have ever done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2015

I Got Excellent Blepharoplasty Results! - Harrison, NY - Even prior to the procedure, Dr. James Gordon put me at ease, and I was confident with his expertise and skill and that I would have an excellent result. And indeed I did! I went in with droopy eyelids and aged skin and he did an upper and lower blepharoplasty with full face laser skin resurfacing, and at 1 month I look fabulous! Im even getting comments how people think my daughter is my sister! I love it! Many thanks to Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

Excellent practice! My family and I have been with this practice for 16 years and we have been very pleased with each and every physician that we have seen here. The care that each of the physicians have given us over the years is beyond exceptional, so is their expertise, bedside manner, and professionalism. Excellent front desk staff might I add, which is crucial to a successful practice. We've even been able to be seen for emergencies very quickly. They have state of the art equipment and we've had cataract surgery and blepharoplasty and are extremely satisfied with the results. I can't say enough great things about them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2015

Truly the BEST of the BEST! - Westchester, NY - I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2015

Lower Eyebags Gone!!!! - Westchester, NY - I am still in awe with my eyelid surgery results from Dr. Gordon. I had a lower blepharoplasty procedure performed 2 months ago. It was the surgery I had always wanted to go for, but felt very scared about it. Year after year of research, fate has it that I saw Dr. Gordon's profile online and contacted his office for a consultation. Immediately I was made comfortable by Dr. Gordon's friendliness and professionalism. He assured me the procedure will be much easier than I thought. Indeed it was because on the day of surgery, I felt no pain except swelling post surgery. I had cold compresses on and the swelling subsided in just a few days. Dr. Gordon called me personally himself after surgery to make sure I was fine. I felt treated like a VIP. The recovery downtime was only a few days and by now, I see myself in the mirror and still can't believe all my eye bags are gone. Dr. Gordon also injected me with fillers to even out my underage hollowness. Now I look great! I have booked my upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr. Gordon again. I kicked myself for not doing it earlier... but better late than never. I am looking forward to post pictures of myself before & after once everything is done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Great Improvement! Westchester, NY - I did a lower & upper blepharoplasty with Dr. Gordon. The consultation was free and the surgery price was fair. Dr. Gordon's staff was very nice and there was good follow-up from the doctor himself. His surgical coordinator, Meiling is especially helpful. I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 20, 2013

Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years !Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2013

LASIK. Everyone should do it ! - Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years ! Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James Gordon. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2016

Great Consultation with Dr. Gordon. Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon listened attentively to my concerns and patiently answered all of my questions. "Ask away!"Basically, I was seeking an honest, objective and professional opinion, and that is what I received. He made several observations and suggested possible options, none of which involved surgery. Dr. Gordon has a "less is more" philosophy, which I definitely appreciate. A sense of humor doesn't hurt either...so thank you for that too. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.