Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Highly Recommended for Lasik ! A++ - Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

Very competent Doctor. I chose him to perform my LASIK surgery because I was impressed with his experience and it really showed. Plus he is a very genuine guy. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Gordon. He is a knowledgeable doctor, who is friendly and a pleasure to go see. He takes his time and never rushes my appointments, while always patiently answering every question I ever ask. I wanted to have LASIK for so long and finally convinced myself to do it about a month ago. Dr. Gordon performed the surgery and did an amazing job. I am so happy with the results, and recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone who is interested in the procedure. Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2015

28 Year Old Female - After Lasik - Perfect Vision in Less Than a Week! - Westchester, NY - Dr. Gordon is a true professional. He explained the procedure in detail in advance, was very open about down time and any possible complications ahead of time, and made sure that I was comfortable before, during, and after. I have never had a physician check in with me so diligently and make sure that my recovery was going smoothly and comfortably. Dr. Gordon really cares about his patients - he made me feel as if I was the only patient he had in the world! I would trust my eyes and all of my family and friends to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8105854
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor I have ever had! I went to him for Lasik surgery and not only did he make me feel super comfortable with the entire procedure, but his bedside manner and caring and compassionate nature made me feel comforted throughout my recovery as well. He checked in on me constantly to make sure I was recovering as I should be. He is a terrific doctor and person, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 02, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I am so happy I did! Dr. James Gordon is a wonderful physician - he fully explained the procedure and aftercare to me so I was comfortable before the surgery. He stayed in touch and checked in with me to make sure that i was healing comfortably. He is a really wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to everyone! Lasik is the best thing I have ever done and I would do it over again in a second. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7426406
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7425357
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

I went to Dr. James Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I could not be happier! He made me feel so comfortable with the entire process, and he has such a calming and caring bedside manner. He followed up with me the night of my surgery and afterwards to make sure I was healing properly. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon - I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2015

Had lasik for vision correction by Dr. James Gordon and was very pleased with the outcome. My vision is now 20/20 and I no longer need eyeglasses. For the procedure, you will be given something to make you relax.After the surgery, I did not feel any pain. It is important to follow the instructions and take all your eyedrops as instructed.The office is well run, staff is very friendly. The surgical coordinator (MeiLing) is very knowledgeable and efficient.I am very happy that I chose Dr. James Gordon. He is an expert in this field and he is very caring, personable and dedicated to helping his patients have good results.I definitely would recommend him for any ophthalmic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 02, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I am so happy I did! Dr. James Gordon is a wonderful physician - he fully explained the procedure and aftercare to me so I was comfortable before the surgery. He stayed in touch and checked in with me to make sure that i was healing comfortably. He is a really wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to everyone! This is the best thing I have ever done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 20, 2013

Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years !Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2013

LASIK. Everyone should do it ! - Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years ! Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James Gordon. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.