Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

I had a fantastic experience. - Dr. Gordon is amazing. He performed Blepharoplasty on my upper and lower lids. I had a fantastic experience with him from the initial consultation, to the procedure to the after care visits. He was direct, honest and did not over or under sell me on procedures or effects. He was extremely professional and I appreciated his thoughtful opinions. Dr. Gordon's expertise is evident in every way,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Amazing Results - Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my blepharoplasty. I am a teacher and was frequently told by my colleagues and students that I looked tired. In addition, one of my eyes was always drooping more than the other. With this procedure, Dr. Gordon made my eyes look symmetrical and more alert, but with the perfect amount of subtlety that now that school has started again, not one person has asked if... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my blepharoplasty. I am a teacher and was frequently told by my colleagues and students that I looked tired. In addition, one of my eyes was always drooping more than the other. With this procedure, Dr. Gordon made my eyes look symmetrical and more alert, but with the perfect amount of subtlety that now that school has started again, not one person has asked if... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

awesome results - I don't often write reviews however, Dr. Gordon deserves accolades for a fantastic job. Dr. Gordon performed a procedure, Blepharoplasty which I initially went for due to difficulty with my vision however, he told me that I would also look better, he wasn't kidding, not only has my vision improved but my appearance has also improved , a great job! Dr. Gordon is a very professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I don't often write reviews however, Dr. Gordon deserves accolades for a fantastic job. Dr. Gordon performed a procedure, Blepharoplasty which I initially went for due to difficulty with my vision however, he told me that I would also look better, he wasn't kidding, not only has my vision improved but my appearance has also improved , a great job! Dr. Gordon is a very professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

THE BEST OCULOPLASTIC SURGEON ON THE EAST COAST - If your apprehensive and unsure about which doctor you should choose to do your delicate eye bags procedure, STOP!..... Look no further. Dr. James Gordon is the best Oculoplastic Surgeon in the business. Not only does he have the hands of a gifted sculptor, this dude is just a great guy. He will talk to you as long as you want and makes you feel so at ease. I had the Lower Blepharoplasty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

If your apprehensive and unsure about which doctor you should choose to do your delicate eye bags procedure, STOP!..... Look no further. Dr. James Gordon is the best Oculoplastic Surgeon in the business. Not only does he have the hands of a gifted sculptor, this dude is just a great guy. He will talk to you as long as you want and makes you feel so at ease. I had the Lower Blepharoplasty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Highly Recommended for Lasik ! A++ - Flawless lasik procedure. Quick and easy procedure, very professional, no pain or irritation / uncomfortness after. Dr Gordon called me the night after the procedure to make sure I was ok. A+ ! Couldn't recommend any more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2017

excellent eyelid surgery results! - I have been blessed and am an active 84 year old. Only thing is that i naturally didn't like how 'aging' looked on me, and my sagging eyelids. I consulted with Dr James G about a possible procedure to fix my droopy eyelids so that I can look like the young age that I feel, and he was really wonderful in taking the time to explain every detail to me. I trusted him and was so glad I did. I am so happy with my blepharoplasty results. A+ to you doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2017

Easily 10 years younger - I wish I could find all of the right words to describe how pleased I am with the outcome of my procedure. At first, I was very hesitant about getting blepharoplasty for fear that it might change my appearance to something unnatural. After careful consideration I chose Dr. James Gordon to help me rid myself of what I saw as an extremely tired and overall aged look. Dr. Gordon's comprehensive approach was exactly what I needed. His attentiveness, his amazing staff and concern for my happiness was a top priority. Its been 10 months since my surgery and the follow up is as good as the consultation. And, as promised, over time my eyes look better than ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2016

Looked for years and found the best - I look so much younger and more attractive following browlift, blepharoplasty and laser skin resurfacing. Thank you RealSelf for connecting me to this amazing surgeon. I've been looking for the right doctor for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Ptosis Repair - Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon - Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! I could'nt be more pleased with the results of the Ptosis Repair. Everything from the consult to pre-opt to surgery to post care to post-opt appointment all ran smoothly, his team showed care and concern with the upmost professionalism throughout the entire process. I knew I was in good hands and that Dr. Gordon was great surgeon but he exceeded my expection by leaps and bounds. I am so happy to have trusted my eyes to someone as skillful as Dr. James Gordon to say I am well pleased is an understatement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Exceptional and Highly Skilled Surgeon - Harrison, NY - I am a 60 yr. old female who was plagued by undereye bags & hooded upper lids for years.Recently I decided I was tired of looking tired.I did extensive research on the top ocular plastic surgeons and came upon Dr. James Gordon and his outstanding reviews.I scheduled a consult through Dr. Gordon's wonderful assistant Mei-Ling in his Manhattan office and was impressed with his professionalism and his quick assessment of exactly what I needed to obtain the most natural and refreshed look.On 5/23/16 I underwent upper and lower blepharoplasty in Harrison, N.Y. with Dr. Gordon and his very qualified surgical assistant. As my favorite music played in the background I felt confident I had chosen the best doctor and was excited at the prospect of seeing the final results.As I was only under local anesthesia I had the opportunity to get to know Dr. Gordon not only on a professional level but on a personal level as well.He treats his patients as if they were a member of his own family. He takes great pride in his work and does it with a great sense of humor.The surgery was painless and the minor discomfort afterwards was controlled with extra strength Tylenol. I experienced bruising and swelling the first few days post-op which I was told to expect, but the daily changes in my healing were remarkable.One month post-op the transformation was incredible. I met again with Dr. Gordon and he was also impressed with the results in such a short period of time.I am going to meet with Dr. Gordon in 5 months and will post a before and after photo that will blow your mind!!Right now I'm a walking advertisement to the skilled surgical hands of Dr. James Gordon.Take it from me, you don't need to look any further once you're found the best.I continue to receive compliments on a daily basis on my appearance, and I couldn't be any more pleased with the results which in reality are still in the healing stages.I highly recommend this very skilled surgeon and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2016

Hooded Lids No More! Harrison, NY - He's the best! Painless procedure, perfectly symmetrical, unhooded lids. Thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2016

Amazing Results. Lower Blepharoplasty - Westchester, NY - Doctor Gordon is a skilled surgeon as you can see from my pictures. My bags are gone and there is no swelling or bruising. I experienced no pain and it only took an hour. I am so happy with my results that I encouraged my husband to have it done too. it looks good now but I know it will look even better in a few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

50 Years Old Upper Blepharoplasty - Harrison, NY - My eye surgery was a little over a month ago and so far I am thrilled with my results. Dr. Gordon has to be one of the best doctors out there, I was so fortunate to have found him through this site! I will post my before and after pictures soon but I just wanted to let everyone know that if you are considering Dr. Gordon to perform your surgery, rest assured he's THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

46-yo Woman, Had Droopy Eyelids on Otherwise Youthful Face - White Plains, NY - He was great, his staff was great. I was awake during the entire blepharoplasty (upper eyelid surgery). Recovery was quick and he didn't charge an arm & leg. Also he's an eye doctor, not just a plastic surgeon, which is important. People have gone blind from this procedure! Certainly not on Dr. Gordon's watch. He is also one of the top docs for putting BACK eyelid skin when too much was removed by other surgeons (he borrows from behind ear). So he's well aware that surgeons can go too far, take too much, and leave the person looking permanently surprised. So he is cautious and conservative. I LOVE my eyes now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2016

Dr. James' Browlift - Westchester, NY - All around great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2015

28 Year Old Female - After Lasik - Perfect Vision in Less Than a Week! - Westchester, NY - Dr. Gordon is a true professional. He explained the procedure in detail in advance, was very open about down time and any possible complications ahead of time, and made sure that I was comfortable before, during, and after. I have never had a physician check in with me so diligently and make sure that my recovery was going smoothly and comfortably. Dr. Gordon really cares about his patients - he made me feel as if I was the only patient he had in the world! I would trust my eyes and all of my family and friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2016

Consultation for Blepharoplasty and Filler Treatment. Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon was extremely personable and spent as much time as needed to explain the blepharoplasty procedure. I decided to have fillers done during my consultation and plan to use him for a lower blepharoplasty. I felt immediately comfortable with Dr. Gordon and his ability to skillfully perform the procedures I had discussed with him. I would highly recommend him to you or anyone that is considering plastic surgery! -R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2016

54 Year Old Teacher with Asymmetrical Eyelids, Accentuated Due to Aging. - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is an extremely competent and caring surgeon. He listened to my concerns and was very honest with me. When speaking to him, I felt confident that he was going to do his best to satisfy my needs, and he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2016

Eyelid Surgery on Both Eyes, (Droopy Eyelids) - Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon is a superb physician, who takes the time to explain the procedure. His office is new, and appointments are kept on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

Strong Support from Chinese Patients - Westchester, NY - Great results with Gordon Doctor - not one thing to complain about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful Eyelid Makeover from NYC! - I was totally depressed with my looks and life until I met Dr Gordon in Nov last year and had my upper blepharoplasty done in Dec. Droppy eyelids, bags and wrinkles all around my eyes and face made me look years older than I really am. It affected my life. I consulted Dr Gordon in his NYC office and he gave me solid recos. He advised me against lower bleph (unlike other Drs I saw, they were eager to take my money and operate on me) since my bags weren't that bad yet. I went to upper bleph surgery to remove my excess skin. It was quite a painless experience. At first, I was just pleased with the results. But a few weeks later, Dr Gordon used Restylane to inject my lower eye bag area. He also used Botox to rid the wrinkles. Awesome! The results as a whole made me ecstatic!!! Unbelievable work my dear Dr Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

Doctor About the Right Doctor. Harrison, NY - As a practicing physician, I was well aware of abundance and variety of cosmetic procedures. In my practice I was dealing sometimes with patients whose cosmetic surgery results not always were perfect. Therefore, I did my research for my blepharoplasty very thoroughly. Dr Gordon fully met my expectations as a skilled esthetic eye surgeon, warm person and exemplary professional. I will have no reservations to use his skills in the future and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2015

Complete Makeover - 10 Thumbs Up! - Westchester, NY - 2015 is my lucky year. Just last year, I was very unhappy with myself, the way I look, the way I feel. I made a resolution for 2015 to get out of this negative cycle. I needed to do something to bring my life back. I started my research on the best surgeons, what they can do for me. It was a bumpy ride initially, I wasn't sure what to do and most doctors I spoke with gave me too many options. Fortunately, I met Dr Gordon. He is a straight shooter, very nice and sincere man. He asked me what bothered me. From there, that dr simply took over, gave me a complete analysis of what contributed to my problem areas, and provided his recommended treatment plan. I was so impressed and excited, quickly booked the appointment on the spot. Today, 3 weeks post procedure (I had upper & lower blepharoplasty, in addition to laser & fillers to my face), I look my personal best. No longer looking sad, I see a refreshed face in the mirror. Younger and happier :-) I finally got out of the mess I was last year. I thank God and Dr Gordon for bringing my life back. I feel I can finally move on and feel more positive! To everyone out there, I wish you all the luck in achieving what you set out to do (surgical or not) this year, we have a few more months before 2016! My resolution next year will be maintaining my youthful self (of which I will post photos to share, I want everyone to see my perfect look)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2015

Eye Bag Problems Fixed After One Treatment!! - Mamaroneck, NY - Dr. James Gordon was very attentive, honest and extremely friendly. He was a true professional and gave me outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

i feel so much better - Westchester, NY - The office is completely professional. I immediately felt comfortable. Im not the ordinary patient I had two floor fractures on my left eye that left my under eye very puffy. I thought me as a patient would be a difficult high risk caseā€¦ This doctor is not only handsome, he is educated, professional, humorous, certified, and case sensitive. I made the best choice to come to an eye surgeon to help me because I did not want surgery. I look and feel refreshed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2015

I Got Excellent Blepharoplasty Results! - Harrison, NY - Even prior to the procedure, Dr. James Gordon put me at ease, and I was confident with his expertise and skill and that I would have an excellent result. And indeed I did! I went in with droopy eyelids and aged skin and he did an upper and lower blepharoplasty with full face laser skin resurfacing, and at 1 month I look fabulous! Im even getting comments how people think my daughter is my sister! I love it! Many thanks to Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2015

Truly the BEST of the BEST! - Westchester, NY - I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2015

Lower Eyebags Gone!!!! - Westchester, NY - I am still in awe with my eyelid surgery results from Dr. Gordon. I had a lower blepharoplasty procedure performed 2 months ago. It was the surgery I had always wanted to go for, but felt very scared about it. Year after year of research, fate has it that I saw Dr. Gordon's profile online and contacted his office for a consultation. Immediately I was made comfortable by Dr. Gordon's friendliness and professionalism. He assured me the procedure will be much easier than I thought. Indeed it was because on the day of surgery, I felt no pain except swelling post surgery. I had cold compresses on and the swelling subsided in just a few days. Dr. Gordon called me personally himself after surgery to make sure I was fine. I felt treated like a VIP. The recovery downtime was only a few days and by now, I see myself in the mirror and still can't believe all my eye bags are gone. Dr. Gordon also injected me with fillers to even out my underage hollowness. Now I look great! I have booked my upper eyelid blepharoplasty with Dr. Gordon again. I kicked myself for not doing it earlier... but better late than never. I am looking forward to post pictures of myself before & after once everything is done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2015

Great Improvement! Westchester, NY - I did a lower & upper blepharoplasty with Dr. Gordon. The consultation was free and the surgery price was fair. Dr. Gordon's staff was very nice and there was good follow-up from the doctor himself. His surgical coordinator, Meiling is especially helpful. I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend this doctor! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2016

Great Consultation with Dr. Gordon. Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon listened attentively to my concerns and patiently answered all of my questions. "Ask away!"Basically, I was seeking an honest, objective and professional opinion, and that is what I received. He made several observations and suggested possible options, none of which involved surgery. Dr. Gordon has a "less is more" philosophy, which I definitely appreciate. A sense of humor doesn't hurt either...so thank you for that too. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.