Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester Office

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the biggest bang for the buck. I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on what would really make the most significant difference. THANK YOU ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr Gordon is the most thorough, cautious and skilled you will find. I completely trust his judgement and expertise. He is honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Dr Gordon is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

It actually takes me couple days to think what words I can use to describe this terrific doctor.I am a person that easily gets nervous when meeting with strangers,but Dr.Gordon's characteristics made me calm and his friendliness and honesty deeply impressed me.He showed interest in problems that bother me and gave me his honest opinion.After meeting with many doctors,Dr.Gordon is the doctor who I feel having a connection with.He is definitely the go-to person when I decide to have my surgery.I truly recommend him to every patient who wants to be welcomed,heard,and treated not as a patient but a guest instead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

The best decision I made was choosing Dr.James GORDON for my cataract surgery.From the beginning of the process till the end I knew I was in the hands of the best, the most thorough exam I've ever had determined that I had a cataract, the doctor explained everything ,and understood my fears , he never made me feel pressured to have the procedure and let me return to ask my questions all over again. I can't say enough about the surgical center itself, from the minute I walked in they treated me with kindness and respect , they all calmed my fears and helped me through what was a relatively quick , and painless surgery. I highly recommend Dr.Gordon and his team you will not be sorry!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

The BEST eye doctor I have ever visited in my life. A "class act" establishment all the way through. From the waiting area, to the parking, to the concessions, to the service, everything about Dr. Gordon and his staff is "A+." Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

I did a LOT or research before finally getting my Bletharoplasty with Dr James Gordon of Westchester Eye Associates.  I'm a 40-something year old actor doing mostly film and TV work in New York City, and my left upper eyelid had a developed saggy skin (a "hood") over time and made me look slightly tired and hungover. In the mornings both eyes kinda look that way but after a few hours the right eye goes back to normal but the left still had that saggy 'hood' that never seemed to go away.  As a male actor,  I have always been concerned about ruining my "look" or appearing like i had "work done"  by doing any kind of surgical procedure... This could potentially affect my career, so it literally took me a year of research to finally settle on Dr. Gordon.  The only negative thing  for me was that he's not based in NYC, but now i'm so glad i invested the time to take the 40 min train ride to his office in Harrison, NY to have it done.  I was impressed by his office staff and then by Dr Gordon himself when he came in to have my consult.  He took his time and answered all my questions with genuine interest and concern.  I was particularly impressed that unlike most plastic surgeons i consulted with,  Dr Gordon was very conservative with what he recommended, and didn't want to "up sell" me with doing anything more than was absolutely necessary to make both eyes look equal.  The results are fantastic.  After a few days of healing i could tell it was a success, and now three weeks later, i'm absolutely thrilled by the results and can't recommend him highly enough. Even the scar which i thought would be visible is now very faint and no one could tell i had anything done.  I felt he was incredibly caring and professional,  his prices weren't as high as other surgeons in Manhattan, and his genuine concern for making this perfect was very reassuring.  He even made daily calls to me in the 4 or 5  days after my procedure to answer any questions / concerns i may have had. I'm going to add my before and after shots here once i can figure out how to do that..  so please take a look ... i'm proud to show them off and encourage anyone whether its a medical necessity OR just to improve your appearance to consult with Dr. Gordon.  He does do consultations in Manhattan for a fee,  but If you go to Harrison for the consult as i did... it's free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Gordon is highly skilled at both skin assessment and treatment. Stellar judgment, great customer/patient focus and terrific outcome...I trust him implicitly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr Gordon is truly the best. Clean, modern, well-organized office and staff, but Dr Gordon himself is the real draw. Compassionate, patient, great sense of humour and wonderful personality, combined with amazing skill and expertise as an oculoplastic surgeon make him truly the best in his field. I am a Dr myself and can appreciate his eye for detail and esthetics, as well as his well-deserved stellar reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2016

The staff and doctors here are highly personable and knowledgeable. My family, friends, and I have been coming to Westchester Eye Associates for many years and always find it to be a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent!!!! Very updating doctor! Great doctor, great person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I went to visit Dr James Gordon this morning after arranging a consultation regarding ptosis of my left eye with his very capable staff.  Obviously I was nervous ... My eyelid has been an annoyance and had an effect on me for years. In fact it's totally effected my self esteem.In my head I knew I needed surgery ... But I was completely wrong. Dr Gordon took a look at my eyes and suggested a healthier, more cost effective and less extreme solution for the problem - Drop n Lift is an incredible eye drop that in less than 2 minutes completely normalized my eyelid.I would 100 percent recommend visiting Dr Gordon he is knowledgeable, polite, and truly looks for a great solution for you as the patient ... I am elated with my results and already feel happier.Who would have thought my lid would be fixed with a simple consultation and no downtime or surgery required.You're going to be immediately happy with your results  and it's as simple as one drop a day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

Excellent Doctor, he is extremely knowledgable, I have not come across a nicer Doctor that shows a real interest in what you want to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2016

While in White Plains for client meetings, I had an emergency issue with my right eye where it got very irritated and continued to get worse throughout the day.  The optometrist found a foreign object and then referred me to Westchester Eye Associates, since it was something he could not remove.  The doctor on call that evening was  Dr. James R. Gordon.  He was very knowledgeable, and immediately discovered and addressed the problem.  He was friendly and answered all my questions.  If I lived in this area, I would choose him to be my ophthalmologist.  He even went above and beyond the call of duty by providing me with recommendations regarding my future eye care.  Way to go, Dr. Gordon!  I appreciate all you do.  Thank you for turning a scary situation regarding my vision into a positive and educational experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr. Gordon is my ROCKSTAR!!! He got rid of my dark circles that have been bothering me WITHOUT surgery or anything invasive. My husband is right that I should have seen him earlier! To see my beautiful results is one thing, to witness his most supportive fans raving about him at his Neiman Marcus event is just mind blowing! He is the MAN TO SEE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2016

Today was my second visit to Westchester Eye Associates. The office is very clean and modern. Both times the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. I was easily able to make an appointment at a time that was very convenient for me and was seen by my doctor within 5 minutes of my appt. time. I appreciate that they respect my time. Doctors have a great bedside manner and treat you more like a friend than a patient. You will always get honest advice with whatever issues you may have. They will do what is best for you not their wallets. Free convenient parking is great too. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Exceptional Results!!!!!!!! - Westchester, NY - I have had BOTOX done over the past 10 years..... Never once the results came out so amazing!!!!!! No pain, no brushing..... I look so refreshed in just a few days. Wow!!!!! I never thought a simple procedure like BOTOX can make such a big difference!!!!! It's the doctor who made the difference!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

Strong Support from Chinese Patients - Westchester, NY - Great results with Gordon Doctor - not one thing to complain about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

Great doctor's office! I enjoyed visiting my doctor of 15 years. Dr. Gordon took very good care of me. The new office is spacious, parking is easy and the staff is nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It was time for cataract surgery in both eyes. My eyesight had been poor way before the cataract problems. I had been wearing glasses since my preteen years. I was limited to only a few eyeglass frames because of the heavy prescription. I never realized that I would be seeing so clearly; this must have been what it was like when I was a little girl. The implants in both eyes enabled me to see without the aid of glasses. The laser procedure was perfect for me, and I felt fine. Thank you, Dr. Gordon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

38-year-old Mother of Two Kids, with Sleep Issues. Harrison, NY - Dr James Gordon is a superb doctor. This was my first foray into cosmetic procedures, and he was reassuring, conservative and precise in his technique, and personable. I didn't experience any bruising or swelling, which I was expecting, as I always bruise terribly after blood draws. Regarding the pictures, I am wearing a bit of mascara in the after picture, but otherwise no make-up, and no under eye concealer--for the first time in twenty years! I had one syringe of Restylane Lyft, the vast majority of which was placed beneath my eyes, and a dab in my cheeks, and one syringe of Botox for my crow's feet. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8105854
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2015

I just had cataract surgery done and was extremely pleased with the entire process. The outcome is terrific and the whole experience has been exceptional. Dr. Gordon explains things in a very easy to understand manner. The office and nursing staff were so helpful. There was very little waiting time. Good-bye glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor I have ever had! I went to him for Lasik surgery and not only did he make me feel super comfortable with the entire procedure, but his bedside manner and caring and compassionate nature made me feel comforted throughout my recovery as well. He checked in on me constantly to make sure I was recovering as I should be. He is a terrific doctor and person, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

Doctor About the Right Doctor. Harrison, NY - As a practicing physician, I was well aware of abundance and variety of cosmetic procedures. In my practice I was dealing sometimes with patients whose cosmetic surgery results not always were perfect. Therefore, I did my research for my blepharoplasty very thoroughly. Dr Gordon fully met my expectations as a skilled esthetic eye surgeon, warm person and exemplary professional. I will have no reservations to use his skills in the future and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2015

Great Perlane Results in Cheeks - Harrison, NY - I found Dr Gordon thru Realself and was able to get an appointment for a consult, and procedure fairly quickly. I had had restylane once in the past and had bruised for a week or so I expected the same. When Dr Gordon did his consult he opted to use perlane instead of restylane and said he believed I didn't really need it under my eyes based on what he was seeing, and that injections into my cheeks (upper) should fill the hollows; well he was very right. First I barely felt the injections and using a mirror he went a little at a time until we got the results I desired. The results not only turned out great, but also I never bruised and the swelling was so minimal that nobody knew I had it done (but my wife said it "smoothed me completely out). I will certainly use Dr Gordon in the future, I was very confident with his ability before the procedure and my results were proof positive of his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

First time for me there.....very professional staff and the doctor is amazing. Very friendly, professional and make you feel very comfortable.... I will highly recommend every person to see Dr. Gordon. Also his assistant Jason it's really nice and professional.....love that office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes and lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes & lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

PROFESSIONAL AND CARING DOCTOR - I come from a family of doctors so I have learned to do research before choosing a doctor. After much research, I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Gordon - after all, this is about my EYES! I live in Fairfield County and there are many doctors in my area but decided to see Doctor Gordon in Westchester after seeing all positive reviews about him on RealSelf.com. Firstly, the staff is efficient and the facility is state of the art. It is an active and busy office but I did not even have a wait time. Very impressive. Upon meeting Doctor Gordon, it is clear that Dr. G is passionate about his profession. I did not even know what was wrong with my eyes- just that there was an odd and uneven look to them. He described to me that it was a ptosis condition of the eyelid and one eye was more severe than the other. He put drops in my eye which would vastly improve the cosmetic look for up to 10 hours at a time. In 3 minutes the change was amazing and I could see such a positive change in the symmetry of my eyes. For a permanent repair, he suggested ptosis surgery which I am now seriously considering. Only one day ago, this was not even in my mind but his manner evokes a feeling of confidence and trust. He takes a conservative approach and suggested that he operates on one eye at a time about a month apart. The procedure and recovery seems very manageable with my busy work schedule. Again, I want to stress that I he did not push the surgery at all and said that I could continue to use the drops for temporary cosmetic improvement.I believe that Doctor Gordon really does have the patient's best interest at heart. and is a physician to trust. He even called this morning to see how I fared with the eye drops. Not many doctors even do this with a serious procedure - this was about eye drops!I am very happy to have met Doctor Gordon and now feel that I have met the ultimate eye doctor for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2015

Eye Bag Problems Fixed After One Treatment!! - Mamaroneck, NY - Dr. James Gordon was very attentive, honest and extremely friendly. He was a true professional and gave me outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

i feel so much better - Westchester, NY - The office is completely professional. I immediately felt comfortable. Im not the ordinary patient I had two floor fractures on my left eye that left my under eye very puffy. I thought me as a patient would be a difficult high risk caseā€¦ This doctor is not only handsome, he is educated, professional, humorous, certified, and case sensitive. I made the best choice to come to an eye surgeon to help me because I did not want surgery. I look and feel refreshed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2015

Sexy Lips - I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925642
Review from V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2015

All Doctors should be this efficient! Great location! Great office! Eye lid procedure was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

Excellent practice! My family and I have been with this practice for 16 years and we have been very pleased with each and every physician that we have seen here. The care that each of the physicians have given us over the years is beyond exceptional, so is their expertise, bedside manner, and professionalism. Excellent front desk staff might I add, which is crucial to a successful practice. We've even been able to be seen for emergencies very quickly. They have state of the art equipment and we've had cataract surgery and blepharoplasty and are extremely satisfied with the results. I can't say enough great things about them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Gordon preformed eyelid surgery on me this past December 2014 and I could not be happier with the results..The in- office surgery was done with no pain, great music to take your mind off of the procedure, and a simple recovery.Dr Gordon checked in post surgery several times and was available for any questions or concerns.Dr Gordon was attentive, professional, and did exactly what he promised. I really love the way it looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2015

I had an EXCELLENT eyelid procedure performed by Dr. James Gordon. Before choosing Dr. Gordon, I asked my internist and my other doctor friend who to go to for the eyelids. Both of them independently told me Dr. James Gordon was the eyelid expert that they recommended. I did a search on the Internet - really loved his patients' before & after photos and wonderful patient reviews. I was definitely more impressed after meeting him. Dr. Gordon has a very easy way about him and made sure my goals were realistic & aligned with his. I had my lids done about one month ago and love my new eyes!! Best choice I could have made. THANK YOU Dr. James Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

I recently had cataract surgery with Dr James Gordon as my surgeon. I can't tell you how happy I am about this. The surgery was a total success - I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I was apprehensive about having anything or anybody touching my eyes, but it had to be done. Much to my surprise, the surgery was painless, no swelling, and no blood. The surgery took no time at all and by the time I got home I saw the difference in my vision.The facility was spotless, and the nurses warm, very caring, and comforting, making the whole procedure very easy to take. I would highly recommend Dr James Gordon to anyone needing this type of surgery. His patience, calm demeanor, and knowledge was reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

My wife and I were anxious about the process of cosmetic eyelid surgery. We went on many consultations but found no one who made us feel more comfortable than Dr. Gordon. Even with us bombarding him with a million questions, he remained upbeat and reassuring. Dr. Gordon was very caring and focused on my wife - he made us feel as if we were his only patient. His new surgical center is state-of-the-art with a team of attentive nurses who made us so relaxed. I can't believe Dr. Gordon called us the day of surgery and the next morning just to check how my wife was doing. We are both thrilled with Dr. Gordon's beautiful work - my wife's friends commented on how refreshed she looks after her "vacation". We are so proud and pleased with our decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2013

i was looking for a new eye doctor last year since I was tired of being disappointed each time I went to my current doc. I did a lot of research ahead of time and decided to go to Westchester Eye Associates, specifically from reading the reviews for Doctor James Gordon. Let me tell you, I am more than satisfied with the service I received from James Gordon. He was so thorough, asked questions - more than any other visit from my previous doctor and was also friendly/ personable during my visit!If you decide to go to Westchester eye associates- you wont regret it! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.