Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester Office

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Exceptional Results!!!!!!!! - Westchester, NY - I have had BOTOX done over the past 10 years..... Never once the results came out so amazing!!!!!! No pain, no brushing..... I look so refreshed in just a few days. Wow!!!!! I never thought a simple procedure like BOTOX can make such a big difference!!!!! It's the doctor who made the difference!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

Strong Support from Chinese Patients - Westchester, NY - Great results with Gordon Doctor - not one thing to complain about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

38-year-old Mother of Two Kids, with Sleep Issues. Harrison, NY - Dr James Gordon is a superb doctor. This was my first foray into cosmetic procedures, and he was reassuring, conservative and precise in his technique, and personable. I didn't experience any bruising or swelling, which I was expecting, as I always bruise terribly after blood draws. Regarding the pictures, I am wearing a bit of mascara in the after picture, but otherwise no make-up, and no under eye concealer--for the first time in twenty years! I had one syringe of Restylane Lyft, the vast majority of which was placed beneath my eyes, and a dab in my cheeks, and one syringe of Botox for my crow's feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

Doctor About the Right Doctor. Harrison, NY - As a practicing physician, I was well aware of abundance and variety of cosmetic procedures. In my practice I was dealing sometimes with patients whose cosmetic surgery results not always were perfect. Therefore, I did my research for my blepharoplasty very thoroughly. Dr Gordon fully met my expectations as a skilled esthetic eye surgeon, warm person and exemplary professional. I will have no reservations to use his skills in the future and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2015

Great Perlane Results in Cheeks - Harrison, NY - I found Dr Gordon thru Realself and was able to get an appointment for a consult, and procedure fairly quickly. I had had restylane once in the past and had bruised for a week or so I expected the same. When Dr Gordon did his consult he opted to use perlane instead of restylane and said he believed I didn't really need it under my eyes based on what he was seeing, and that injections into my cheeks (upper) should fill the hollows; well he was very right. First I barely felt the injections and using a mirror he went a little at a time until we got the results I desired. The results not only turned out great, but also I never bruised and the swelling was so minimal that nobody knew I had it done (but my wife said it "smoothed me completely out). I will certainly use Dr Gordon in the future, I was very confident with his ability before the procedure and my results were proof positive of his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2015

Eye Bag Problems Fixed After One Treatment!! - Mamaroneck, NY - Dr. James Gordon was very attentive, honest and extremely friendly. He was a true professional and gave me outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

i feel so much better - Westchester, NY - The office is completely professional. I immediately felt comfortable. Im not the ordinary patient I had two floor fractures on my left eye that left my under eye very puffy. I thought me as a patient would be a difficult high risk caseā€¦ This doctor is not only handsome, he is educated, professional, humorous, certified, and case sensitive. I made the best choice to come to an eye surgeon to help me because I did not want surgery. I look and feel refreshed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.