Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester, NY Plastic Surgeon Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 24, 2017

Me and my family are very satisfied with this doctor. Dr Gordon has helped my family throughout the years with several eye issues. He made us all happy and healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 24, 2016

Thanks to Dr. James Gordon I look better than EVER! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13706047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

I first decided to visit Dr. Gordon after reading about him in "Westchester's Top Doctors" Magazine. I read about a variety of procedures he does - including eyelid surgery which I have ALWAYS been interested in. Within about 10 minutes of entering his beautiful and spacious office, a friendly assistant whisked me back to one of Dr. Gordon;s rooms. I explained to him my growing concern of the unattractive sagging skin around my eyes. More importantly, I told him of how nervous I was to have an operation done so close to my eyes. Dr. Gordon was extremely kind and professional. I was able to see so many before and after photos of past patients - all of whom looked great just a few weeks post op. He was extremely attentive to all of my questions and concerns and did not let me leave until I understood the procedure. He did NOT try to push me into having surgery. He wanted me to go home, talk about it with my family, and decide after careful consideration. This comforting bedside manner is really what made me decide to trust and stick with Dr. Gordon. There was no need to look elsewhere because I he had my trust from the very beginning. I had the procedure and a few months ago and I feel and look so much younger! Since things went so perfectly & I have so much faith in Dr. Gordon's work, I decided to schedule a laser skin resurfacing appointment with him. Just after a short laser procedure, all those pesky fine lines on my face are gone and I feel so much more youthful. My confidence has shot through the roof & I am so grateful for having met Dr. Gordon. I highly reccommend him to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 08, 2016

While in White Plains for client meetings, I had an emergency issue with my right eye where it got very irritated and continued to get worse throughout the day. I was referred to Dr. James Gordon atWestchester Eye Associates. He is very knowledgeable, immediately discovered and addressed the problem, and was very friendly and answered all my questions. If I lived in this area, I would choose him to be my ophthalmologist. He even went above and beyond the call of duty by providing me with recommendations regarding my future eye care. Thank you for turning a scary situation regarding my vision into a positive and educational experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 31, 2016

Really a perfectionist!! Very pleased as is my hubby! I'm beyond happy with my results. I'd strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 27, 2016

THIS IS THE BEST OF ALL THE DOCTORS I VISITED.. YOU'LL BE IMPRESSED. - HONEST, FRIENDLY AND ACCURATE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 26, 2016

SMART, KIND AND HONEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 14, 2016

Great experience with an excellent doctor. I cannot say too much about his skill set and overall manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes & lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 02, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for my Lasik surgery and I am so happy I did! Dr. James Gordon is a wonderful physician - he fully explained the procedure and aftercare to me so I was comfortable before the surgery. He stayed in touch and checked in with me to make sure that i was healing comfortably. He is a really wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him to everyone! This is the best thing I have ever done! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214297
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 15, 2014

Westchester Eye Associates is an excellent facility with a very competent and courteous staff. Dr. James R. Gordon is awesome! I checked his credentials before scheduling my appointment. I was having a horrible time driving at night as oncoming headlights were close to blinding. Dr. Gordon explained all the options available to both me and my daughter to correct my vision. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes in November 2014, using the Femto Laser and implanting the ReStor lenses. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was amazing ...I was able to see the very next day without my glasses. I was very apprehensive about eye surgery and am really thankful that I had such a greatly skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon to everyone who needs the services of an ophthalmologist. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.