Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester, NY Plastic Surgeon Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 30, 2017

Excellent surgeon! Did a wonderful blepharoplasty with outstanding results. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 27, 2017

Highly professional. This doctor showed me what is "best in class". From the first time i met him, to post surgery, the entire experience was just 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 13, 2017

No.1 doctor for me! Great satisfaction with his work & professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 24, 2017

I am very appreciative of Dr. Gordon's talent, skill and compassion. He treated with so much passion and kindness, my eyes look so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 16, 2017

Best Doctor and Most Honest. Other docs look to do as much as possible. Dr. Gordon is motivated by making the patient happy. He was honest during the whole process. He probably under promises, because the results where unbelievable. Also, he's just a decent guy who says it as it is. Good choice for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 16, 2016

I am very happy with the level of service I received from this Doctor and his staff. I was treated with an eye drop that lifted my eye lids immediately. The office ambience was calm and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 30, 2016

Beautiful work by beautiful man. Dr. Gordon transformed me into a beautiful and youthful looking lady. I will see him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 18, 2016

I couldn't believe my eyes!!! Pun intended here.... My eyes look just so well rested after blepharoplasty is done on both my upper & lower lids. It is 5 weeks post surgery now, things are just looking better each day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 03, 2016

A wonderful pleasure to this doctor's office. His staff is friendly, the office ambience is fine. I appreciate the easy parking to get me in and out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 18, 2016

Great surgeon, extremely meticulous! In good hands with this surgeon :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 11, 2016

Wonderful physician who treated my face so nicely. Beautiful results, warm office environment, great personality, reasonable fees, easy parking. I like everything about this doctor. I will return to see him soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 08, 2016

Unparalleled care and compassion from this highly rated doctor. Dr. Gordon called me the night of surgery and monitored my progress closely for a smooth recovery. Very skilled and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2016

Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 14, 2016

Great experience -- knows exactly what he's doing! Follow up excellent Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 15, 2014

Westchester Eye Associates is an excellent facility with a very competent and courteous staff. Dr. James R. Gordon is awesome! I checked his credentials before scheduling my appointment. I was having a horrible time driving at night as oncoming headlights were close to blinding. Dr. Gordon explained all the options available to both me and my daughter to correct my vision. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes in November 2014, using the Femto Laser and implanting the ReStor lenses. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was amazing ...I was able to see the very next day without my glasses. I was very apprehensive about eye surgery and am really thankful that I had such a greatly skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon to everyone who needs the services of an ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 15, 2013

Westchester Eye Associates is the premier place for eye/vision care. I can't say enough great things about them. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Particularly, Dr. James Gordon, he was wonderful. I made an excellent decision seeing him. He did my upper double eyelid surgery January 2011. In the initial visit, he was courteous, and very patient. He took time to explain what the procedure entails and I left feeling totally confident in his abilities. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was just as he explained. I feel that Dr. Gordon's expertise minimized my down time, to almost nothing. I am loving the results. Dr. James Gordon is also a fantastic ophthalmologist. I go to him for all my eye care. Just last week he revised a cataract surgery I had undergone a few years ago, and today I see 20/20. No pain, no scars, no regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 19, 2013

I am 82 and a retired professor. I had to wear glasses since I was 16. Over the years, my glasses were getting thicker and thicker. In the past a few years, my sight was getting worse until legally blind because of the cataract. Dr. Gordon advised me for the cataract surgery a few years ago. I was so afraid of surgery because of the alleged risk learned from my friends. I postponed the surgery again and again. Yet, Dr. Gordon’s confidence in his profession, his determination to treat patients and his kind manner to explain what needed to be done gave me the confidence to carry out this surgery. The second day after the surgery my sight was restored to 20/25. I could see everything – my husband’s smile, the colorful expressions on my grand children’s faces, etc. Dr. Gordon changed my life. It was a magic! I shall tell all my friends that Gordon is the best doctor who has given me a new and bright life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 12, 2013

Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special? Absolutely, they always make me feel like I'm their only patient. Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Never! They have lots of business, but they do such a great job of never overbooking. Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Definitely! They would never turn away anyone in need Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! They were always present and attentive Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Immediately! They gave me a friendly greeting as soon as I walked in More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 20, 2013

Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years !Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 07, 2012

Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? Definitely not; I received the best service ever! Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away! Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.