Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter15 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2016

Consultation Review - Dark Under-eye Circles - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is amazing. I came in for a cosmetic consultation regarding my dark under eye circles and wanted to know if I'm a good candidate for either fillers, laser treatments, or surgery to brighten my eyes. Basically I was willing to undergo any procedure that would make me look better since I'm getting married soon. Dr. Gordon gave me his honest professional opinion that any surgical or cosmetic procedures would not give me the results I was looking for. He didn't push any unnecessary treatments knowing they'd be useless, like some other plastic surgeons might. Even though I wasn't a good candidate for the cosmetic procedures, Dr. Gordon recommended a prescription cream. Thank you Dr. Gordon for your honesty. You're a gentleman and a scholar! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2016

Great Consultation with Dr. Gordon. Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon listened attentively to my concerns and patiently answered all of my questions. "Ask away!"Basically, I was seeking an honest, objective and professional opinion, and that is what I received. He made several observations and suggested possible options, none of which involved surgery. Dr. Gordon has a "less is more" philosophy, which I definitely appreciate. A sense of humor doesn't hurt either...so thank you for that too. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2016

Great Consult. Westchester, NY - Dr. Gordon is personable and knowledgable. I went in for the consult for restalyne injections in the tear trough area. I had many doubts and concerns, which have all dissipated after speaking with him. Originally I was unsure if I wanted to do the procedure, but after the consult I went ahead and booked the appointment. I can't wait to get this done! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2015

Westchester's Best Kept Secret Now In NYC!!! - I'm super excited to share my consult with Dr. Gordon last week in MANHATTAN! Yes! I have been following Dr. Gordon for a while, always thought he's a great doc but just couldn't find the time to travel up to Westchester for a consult. When I called his office, I was very surprised Dr. Gordon to know has a new office in the city. Of course I said yes without hesitation! My time with Dr. Gordon was so easy! He made me feel very comfortable about my specific eye concerns and gave me all the best recommendation without any pressure. The best part is...... He doesn't charge for the consult and his eyelid surgery prices are reasonable, unlike NYC surgeons who end up charging us a lot due to their high rents. Very distinguished and professional gentleman Dr. Gordon is. I have schedule my eyelid surgery for the 18th. He is Westchester's gem...... Now available in NYC!!!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2015

Consultation review: Consultation Went Great - New York - I visited Dr. Gordon earlier this year while I was in New York. His free consultation was a pleasure, I felt nervous going in but he was honest and to the point which made me feel comfortable. He recommended at this point I do not require eyelid surgery, which I agreed on. I could not have asked for a more honest and informative consultation. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2015

Drop N' Lift Results - Mamaroneck, NY - I had my first consultation with Dr. Gordon yesterday and I can only say great things about him. In addition to talking about the possibility of my eyelid surgery he educated me about his new drop n' lift treatment and right there he used a drop in my left eye. I can use one word to describe the result, amazing!!!!! While, I am still in the process of deciding when I want the surgery done I can safely say I made the best choice by going to see Dr. Gordon. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

Consultation Only - 53 Yr Old Male Upper Lid Consult - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is a true professional. I went to his office looking for advice and was pleasantly surprised to learn that surgery is not necessary! He took his time to explain everything and even took care of a benign cyst on my lower lid. If the truth is what you seek from an outstanding surgeon and professional gentleman, go see Dr. Gordon. You won't regret it!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2015

Restylane Filler - Harrison, NY - The people in the office were very professional. You can tell they knew what they were doing. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-24
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2015

55-year-old droopy eyelids - Arrived at Dr. James Gordon's office on September 22 at 1:45 PM . Anxiously optimistic 100% certain Dr. Gordon would proceed with surgery pre-approval letters from my insurance company for a Eye Lift, Dr.Gordon was a second opinion previous doctor scheduled surgery the following week Dr. Gordon's honesty was a little disappointing at first but in the end I realize He truly had my best interest at heart . Surgery was truly unnecessary instead he introduced a Eye drop not only did it bring my pressure down from glaucoma but it also raised my Eyelids. I was amazed with the results going under the knife was not an option. If you read my review and care anything about your health Dr. James Gordon is the doctor you need schedule a consultation . I met him once and I truly love him , he sincerely cares about his patients not for monetary game . More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-23
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2015

Consultation review: 55-year-old African-American Woman - Harrison, NY - Arrived at Dr. James Gordon's office on September 22 at 1:45 PM . Anxiously optimistic 100% certain Dr. Gordon would proceed with surgery pre-approval letters from my insurance company for a Eye Lift, Dr.Gordon was a second opinion previous doctor scheduled surgery the following week Dr. Gordon's honesty was a little disappointing at first but in the end I realize He truly had my best interest at heart . Surgery was truly unnecessary instead he introduced a Eye drop not only did it bring my pressure down from glaucoma but it also raised my Eyelids. I was amazed with the results going under the knife was not an option. If you read my review and care anything about your health Dr. James Gordon is the doctor you need schedule a consultation . I met him once and I truly love him , he sincerely cares about his patients not for monetary game . More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Drop Lift. Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon really has such understanding and compassion for his patients. He takes the time to listen and comes out with the best options for his patients. He goes the extra mile. Later that day of my appointment he took the time to call me to see how the drops were working. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon's practice. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2015

Upper Bilateral Blepharoplasty to Restore Full Field of Vision - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon and all his staff were very professional and caring. The amount of time in testing, dealing with insurance and surgical procedure made me feel at ease in undergoing this procedure. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2015

Restylane for Under Eyes - Westchester, NY - I had Restylane filler for under eyes with Dr. James Gordon, MD at Westchester Eye Associates.The consultations were very helpful and no charged!. Mr Gordon listened to me carefully and gave me realistic advice, he was very honest and so focused.I did not want to over done for the filler, so I just got natural look and I love the result!!!if you are looking for a professional and experienced ophthalmology, I would strongly recommend Mr Gordon!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2015

Incredible Doctor - Very Honest and Helpful - Mamaroneck, NY - Very engaging, intelligent, thoughtful, and honest. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

CONSULTATION REVIEW 43 Yr Old with Under Eye Bags. Harrison, NY - I went to see Dr. Gordon on Thursday 12/11/14 for a consultation. Dr.Gordon was very friendly and thorough during the consult. He told me that he would not advise surgery at this time and that fillers may help a little, but probably not much. He really took his time and explained everything in a very simple and easy to understand fashion. He told me to check back in 2 years and I may be a better candidate for surgery. I really appreciated his honesty and the fact the he actually discouraged me from any procedure because he knew it wasn't appropriate at this time. A lot of Dr.'s would have tried to sell something, but Dr. Gordon was much more concerned about what was best for me. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking about any kind of eye surgery. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.