Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr Gordon is the most thorough, cautious and skilled you will find. I completely trust his judgement and expertise. He is honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Dr Gordon is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

It actually takes me couple days to think what words I can use to describe this terrific doctor.I am a person that easily gets nervous when meeting with strangers,but Dr.Gordon's characteristics made me calm and his friendliness and honesty deeply impressed me.He showed interest in problems that bother me and gave me his honest opinion.After meeting with many doctors,Dr.Gordon is the doctor who I feel having a connection with.He is definitely the go-to person when I decide to have my surgery.I truly recommend him to every patient who wants to be welcomed,heard,and treated not as a patient but a guest instead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Gordon is highly skilled at both skin assessment and treatment. Stellar judgment, great customer/patient focus and terrific outcome...I trust him implicitly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent!!!! Very updating doctor! Great doctor, great person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

Excellent Doctor, he is extremely knowledgable, I have not come across a nicer Doctor that shows a real interest in what you want to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr. Gordon is my ROCKSTAR!!! He got rid of my dark circles that have been bothering me WITHOUT surgery or anything invasive. My husband is right that I should have seen him earlier! To see my beautiful results is one thing, to witness his most supportive fans raving about him at his Neiman Marcus event is just mind blowing! He is the MAN TO SEE!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8674875
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEON I went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It was time for cataract surgery in both eyes. My eyesight had been poor way before the cataract problems. I had been wearing glasses since my preteen years. I was limited to only a few eyeglass frames because of the heavy prescription. I never realized that I would be seeing so clearly; this must have been what it was like when I was a little girl. The implants in both eyes enabled me to see without the aid of glasses. The laser procedure was perfect for me, and I felt fine. Thank you, Dr. Gordon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor I have ever had! I went to him for Lasik surgery and not only did he make me feel super comfortable with the entire procedure, but his bedside manner and caring and compassionate nature made me feel comforted throughout my recovery as well. He checked in on me constantly to make sure I was recovering as I should be. He is a terrific doctor and person, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Gordon preformed eyelid surgery on me this past December 2014 and I could not be happier with the results..The in- office surgery was done with no pain, great music to take your mind off of the procedure, and a simple recovery.Dr Gordon checked in post surgery several times and was available for any questions or concerns.Dr Gordon was attentive, professional, and did exactly what he promised. I really love the way it looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2015

I had an EXCELLENT eyelid procedure performed by Dr. James Gordon. Before choosing Dr. Gordon, I asked my internist and my other doctor friend who to go to for the eyelids. Both of them independently told me Dr. James Gordon was the eyelid expert that they recommended. I did a search on the Internet - really loved his patients' before & after photos and wonderful patient reviews. I was definitely more impressed after meeting him. Dr. Gordon has a very easy way about him and made sure my goals were realistic & aligned with his. I had my lids done about one month ago and love my new eyes!! Best choice I could have made. THANK YOU Dr. James Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

I recently had cataract surgery with Dr James Gordon as my surgeon. I can't tell you how happy I am about this. The surgery was a total success - I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I was apprehensive about having anything or anybody touching my eyes, but it had to be done. Much to my surprise, the surgery was painless, no swelling, and no blood. The surgery took no time at all and by the time I got home I saw the difference in my vision.The facility was spotless, and the nurses warm, very caring, and comforting, making the whole procedure very easy to take. I would highly recommend Dr James Gordon to anyone needing this type of surgery. His patience, calm demeanor, and knowledge was reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

My wife and I were anxious about the process of cosmetic eyelid surgery. We went on many consultations but found no one who made us feel more comfortable than Dr. Gordon. Even with us bombarding him with a million questions, he remained upbeat and reassuring. Dr. Gordon was very caring and focused on my wife - he made us feel as if we were his only patient. His new surgical center is state-of-the-art with a team of attentive nurses who made us so relaxed. I can't believe Dr. Gordon called us the day of surgery and the next morning just to check how my wife was doing. We are both thrilled with Dr. Gordon's beautiful work - my wife's friends commented on how refreshed she looks after her "vacation". We are so proud and pleased with our decision! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.