Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

The best decision I made was choosing Dr.James GORDON for my cataract surgery.From the beginning of the process till the end I knew I was in the hands of the best, the most thorough exam I've ever had determined that I had a cataract, the doctor explained everything ,and understood my fears , he never made me feel pressured to have the procedure and let me return to ask my questions all over again. I can't say enough about the surgical center itself, from the minute I walked in they treated me with kindness and respect , they all calmed my fears and helped me through what was a relatively quick , and painless surgery. I highly recommend Dr.Gordon and his team you will not be sorry!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

The BEST eye doctor I have ever visited in my life. A "class act" establishment all the way through. From the waiting area, to the parking, to the concessions, to the service, everything about Dr. Gordon and his staff is "A+." Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14080421
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

I love this practice. They squeezed me in for an emergency as a nonpatient and I've been coming back ever since. Everyone from the front desk to the assistants to Dr. Greenbaum to the back office--kind and prompt service. I am very pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14070447
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2017

Dr Potash was my eye doctor who did my cataract surgery. He did a wonderful job. His staff was attentive before, during and after surgery. When I had questions and called the office the staff was quick in answering them. I have been going to Dr Potash for years. I have found him to be patient with explaining whatever he found out about my vision and with whatever plan he had in resolving my problems. The staff is helpful with setting up appointments. I have gotten same day appointments when I have had emergencies. Usually the wait time in the office has been short, no more than a half hour. I recommend Dr Potash highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14060765
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Seth Potash for more than ten years seeing him as frequently as every ten days. He has performed surgery on my eyes and a procedure anticipated to be repeated every three years has lasted more than seven which I credit to his skill. He is consistently professional, sympathetic and interested in more than just the condition of my eyes. I have a chronic eye condition that requires attention as noted above and he has always treated me to my complete satisfaction. I recommend anyone looking for the best in eye care to get on his patient roster. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14045302
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2017

Before selecting an eye doctor, I did a lot of research, which proved accurate regarding Westchester Eye Associates. The doctors are excellent and friendly, the staff is helpful and friendly and the new facilities are beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

I did a LOT or research before finally getting my Bletharoplasty with Dr James Gordon of Westchester Eye Associates.  I'm a 40-something year old actor doing mostly film and TV work in New York City, and my left upper eyelid had a developed saggy skin (a "hood") over time and made me look slightly tired and hungover. In the mornings both eyes kinda look that way but after a few hours the right eye goes back to normal but the left still had that saggy 'hood' that never seemed to go away.  As a male actor,  I have always been concerned about ruining my "look" or appearing like i had "work done"  by doing any kind of surgical procedure... This could potentially affect my career, so it literally took me a year of research to finally settle on Dr. Gordon.  The only negative thing  for me was that he's not based in NYC, but now i'm so glad i invested the time to take the 40 min train ride to his office in Harrison, NY to have it done.  I was impressed by his office staff and then by Dr Gordon himself when he came in to have my consult.  He took his time and answered all my questions with genuine interest and concern.  I was particularly impressed that unlike most plastic surgeons i consulted with,  Dr Gordon was very conservative with what he recommended, and didn't want to "up sell" me with doing anything more than was absolutely necessary to make both eyes look equal.  The results are fantastic.  After a few days of healing i could tell it was a success, and now three weeks later, i'm absolutely thrilled by the results and can't recommend him highly enough. Even the scar which i thought would be visible is now very faint and no one could tell i had anything done.  I felt he was incredibly caring and professional,  his prices weren't as high as other surgeons in Manhattan, and his genuine concern for making this perfect was very reassuring.  He even made daily calls to me in the 4 or 5  days after my procedure to answer any questions / concerns i may have had. I'm going to add my before and after shots here once i can figure out how to do that..  so please take a look ... i'm proud to show them off and encourage anyone whether its a medical necessity OR just to improve your appearance to consult with Dr. Gordon.  He does do consultations in Manhattan for a fee,  but If you go to Harrison for the consult as i did... it's free! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14033613
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

My husband is an ongoing patient of Dr. Potash for close to three years and I have had nothing but extreme confidence in his knowledge, professionalism, and the overall care of my husband. He is a very compassionate doctor and has always explained everything to us and has been attentive to all of my husband's needs. I am very pleased with the care we have received at Westchester Eye Associates, including visits with Dr. Greenbaum, Dr. Katz and Dr. Gordon..Emergencies are taken care of immediately...I am sure the other doctors in the practice are equally skilled and I have highly recommended the doctors at Westchester Eye Associates to others and will continue to do so..The support staff is also extremely compassionate and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14011575
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Wonderful doctors. That just got a new imaging system so that they don't have to dilate your eyes to see your retina! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14007250
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

My husband first visited Dr. Potash several years ago for closed angle glaucoma, which was resolved with laser surgery. We were both impressed with the Dr. Potash's willingness to thoroughly explain the procedure and answer many questions we had. We found the staff super friendly/helpful and efficient. When it was time for my cataract surgery, I definitely wanted Dr. Potash! I had both surgeries (the 2nd one on 1/4/17) and am very satisfied with the results. Both facilities - 450 Eye Assoc. and 440 Mamaroneck Ave. Surgical Center are clean and efficiently run. I highly recommend Dr. Potash and Westchester Eye and will not hesitate to recommend them to others in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13998886
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr Katz has been taking care of me and my family for the past almost 20 years. He is great with kids, he is patient and we have nothing but great things to say about him. We have recommended him to lots of friends and they all have thanked us for the recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13992420
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Potash at Westchester Eye Assoc. for several years. This past week he did cataract surgery on my right eye. I was completely satisfied with the Doctor and his staff. They did a fine job of preparing me pre-surgery and post-surgery. The surgery went well and I will continue to use this service. Dr Potash also did cataract surgery on my wife's both eyes with wonderful success. The entlre experience was handled cordially and professionally. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13983912
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2017

Jan. 6, 2017 When you find a Dr. who would always accommodate a woman in her 80's, living into her 90's, has glaucoma and lives 2 hrs. away, you know he's a keeper....that's Dr. Seth Potash. That was my mom he took care of and I've continued going to him myself for over the past 15 years.....they don't get better than Dr. Potash. I was there yesterday and was taken promptly for my 11:30am appointment. All the preliminaries were done by Linda who was awesome and thorough. I've had no problems with staff. And getting a reminder call for my appointment is so professional. But if I did have a personnel problem, I would have a one on one with that person who might just be having an off day or speak with my Doctor. None of us have daily perfect days! Dr. Potash has such TLC for his patients.....caring, thorough AND never rushes. He's very professional and has great personality which is so important....great bedside manners. He truly cares for his patients. Thank you Dr. Potash! L. Tocci White Plains, NY More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13966368
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2017

Very professional staff and friendly. Made me feel welcome. Clean and environment. The doctors there are caring, professional and knowledgeable. The staff calls me before my appointments in a timely fashion. Awesome eyeglass department, modern and clean. Great office overall and would recommend anyone to get their eye exams in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr Gordon is truly the best. Clean, modern, well-organized office and staff, but Dr Gordon himself is the real draw. Compassionate, patient, great sense of humour and wonderful personality, combined with amazing skill and expertise as an oculoplastic surgeon make him truly the best in his field. I am a Dr myself and can appreciate his eye for detail and esthetics, as well as his well-deserved stellar reputation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13841964
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

The staff and doctors care more about patients then any other office I have seen before. I'm always made to feel comfortable (I'm very anxious at doctors offices) and i am not rushed even though I have many questions. I'm glad my internist referred me to this practice. You will be happy here! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13841965
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

Highest praises for this group. Been going to the office for 15 years and love the doctors and staff. Mei-ling always helps me and Karen keeps me laughing. Ask her to do the George Jefferson dance. A feel good practice and BEAUTIFUL office. Top Shelf care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2016

The staff and doctors here are highly personable and knowledgeable. My family, friends, and I have been coming to Westchester Eye Associates for many years and always find it to be a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13836177
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2016

I had a great experience at Westchester Eye Associates today,a very detailed and thorough eye exam. Doctors and Office staff were very professional and provided great customer service. I was seen promptly and felt at ease during my examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I went to visit Dr James Gordon this morning after arranging a consultation regarding ptosis of my left eye with his very capable staff.  Obviously I was nervous ... My eyelid has been an annoyance and had an effect on me for years. In fact it's totally effected my self esteem.In my head I knew I needed surgery ... But I was completely wrong. Dr Gordon took a look at my eyes and suggested a healthier, more cost effective and less extreme solution for the problem - Drop n Lift is an incredible eye drop that in less than 2 minutes completely normalized my eyelid.I would 100 percent recommend visiting Dr Gordon he is knowledgeable, polite, and truly looks for a great solution for you as the patient ... I am elated with my results and already feel happier.Who would have thought my lid would be fixed with a simple consultation and no downtime or surgery required.You're going to be immediately happy with your results  and it's as simple as one drop a day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2016

While in White Plains for client meetings, I had an emergency issue with my right eye where it got very irritated and continued to get worse throughout the day.  The optometrist found a foreign object and then referred me to Westchester Eye Associates, since it was something he could not remove.  The doctor on call that evening was  Dr. James R. Gordon.  He was very knowledgeable, and immediately discovered and addressed the problem.  He was friendly and answered all my questions.  If I lived in this area, I would choose him to be my ophthalmologist.  He even went above and beyond the call of duty by providing me with recommendations regarding my future eye care.  Way to go, Dr. Gordon!  I appreciate all you do.  Thank you for turning a scary situation regarding my vision into a positive and educational experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11638476
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Potash for many years. I usually saw him in the Yonkers office so this was my first visit to Harrison. The offices are very nice and the staff are very efficient. I saw a technician and the doctor right away. I will continue to go to this facility in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2016

Today was my second visit to Westchester Eye Associates. The office is very clean and modern. Both times the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. I was easily able to make an appointment at a time that was very convenient for me and was seen by my doctor within 5 minutes of my appt. time. I appreciate that they respect my time. Doctors have a great bedside manner and treat you more like a friend than a patient. You will always get honest advice with whatever issues you may have. They will do what is best for you not their wallets. Free convenient parking is great too. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10425084
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2016

I recently went to Westchester Eye for cataract surgery. I found the staff to be pleasant, informative and eager to help. Dr Gorgon did an amazing job and did his best to accommodate my unique needs, He was informative, open, and honest about the entire procedure. There was a bit of a wait- but in any doctor's office this is to be expected. Sometimes a patient requires a little more time and I would rather know that the doctor is spending the required amount of time than rushing through to beat the clock. I have no problem with doctor's charging for last minute missed appointment- that time could have been given to another patient and put to good use. I absolutely would go there again and have already referred others to their office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10127757
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2016

I've been a patient of Westchester Eye Associates for many years. I have always been treated very well by the staff and exceptionally well by the physicians. These doctors are the most caring physicians I have come across over the years. They actually show interest in me as a person, not just my medical condition. Their new office is spectacular and the technicians are so sensitive. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

Great doctor's office! I enjoyed visiting my doctor of 15 years. Dr. Gordon took very good care of me. The new office is spacious, parking is easy and the staff is nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

First time for me there.....very professional staff and the doctor is amazing. Very friendly, professional and make you feel very comfortable.... I will highly recommend every person to see Dr. Gordon. Also his assistant Jason it's really nice and professional.....love that office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

Excellent practice! My family and I have been with this practice for 16 years and we have been very pleased with each and every physician that we have seen here. The care that each of the physicians have given us over the years is beyond exceptional, so is their expertise, bedside manner, and professionalism. Excellent front desk staff might I add, which is crucial to a successful practice. We've even been able to be seen for emergencies very quickly. They have state of the art equipment and we've had cataract surgery and blepharoplasty and are extremely satisfied with the results. I can't say enough great things about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2013

i was looking for a new eye doctor last year since I was tired of being disappointed each time I went to my current doc. I did a lot of research ahead of time and decided to go to Westchester Eye Associates, specifically from reading the reviews for Doctor James Gordon. Let me tell you, I am more than satisfied with the service I received from James Gordon. He was so thorough, asked questions - more than any other visit from my previous doctor and was also friendly/ personable during my visit!If you decide to go to Westchester eye associates- you wont regret it! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.