Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James R. Gordon

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter87 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2017

Great results - Upper eyelid surgery results turned out great. Doctor injected fillers into lower eyelid area and made the results perfect. I am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2017

Will return to see you, Dr. Gordon! - Dr. Gordon did my blepharoplasty (upper & lower) few months back in 2016. The results were great; exceeded my expectations. Even though I'm not 100% recovered, many friends commented how fresh I look. It was a natural and not over-done look. I like it very much, and will return to Dr. Gordon to seek other treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2017

The Final Word - I've been to many "experts", but Dr.Gordon gave me the best advice. Now I look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

Long time patient - highly satisfied - I have been a patient of Dr. Gordon for 15 years. Throughout my experience with him, he has consistently delivered beyond my expectations. It is rare to find a gen doctor like Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2017

Amazing result ! - Back to 20/20 vision a day after cataract surgery and feeling great. Dr Gordon is truly the best. He is so competent and the care is exceptional throughout the whole process. As an added bonus he is one of the most pleasant, caring doctors that I have ever dealt with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2017

Super star quality! - Super star quality when it comes to his attitude, style & results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2017

This Doctor Knows His Craft! - Amazingly talented doctor who takes the time to find out what's bothering you, and doesn't try to sell you on what you don't need. He suggested a small adjustment to my treatment, which saved me more than $1K and got the job done. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 02, 2017

Very happy with Dr Gordon. He has been treating me with facial fillers for several years. Much better outcome than any surgery. Injecting my lips and temples. WOW, I know people are looking at me differently and in a better light! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2017

My FAVORITE doctor - Super Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 20, 2017

Incredible!!! - Incredibly GOOD! Fixed with up with latest technologies, combination of fillers...... I'm pumped now! XO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2017

Highly satisfied! - I drove in from out of town to see Dr. James Gordon. Staff was pleasant, and the doctor James was great and very honest . I wanted eyelid surgery, but he explained why I wasn't a good candidate for surgery. Instead he suggested plumping my cheeks, lower eyelid region and jaw with a couple of types of filler. My daughter who thinks I'm old thought I looked "awesome!" afterwards. I feel so much better about myself and do not mind having made the long trip. It was well worth it. And a bargain for $1500 for the entire treatment. And I avoided a surgery, and am without pain or downtime. Afterwards, my daughter wanted to enhance her lips. Dr. Gordon made it look really natural for her which I really appreciated. This was a great decision for the both of us! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249100
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

I mean this physician, Dr. Gordon has a magic touch. Seriously, he transformed me from a worn-out, old woman to a refreshed lady now. No surgery, just a combination of shots did the trick. Go see this magician!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

Great great doc! - Great all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

Incredible Physician with a Magic Touch! - I mean this physician, Dr. Gordon has a magic touch. Seriously, he transformed me from a worn-out, old woman to a refreshed lady now. No surgery, just a combination of shots did the trick. Go see this magician!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2017

Top Doctor!! - Lives up to his stellar reputation. Highly regarded as a top doctor because of his skill and compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2017

I had eyelid surgery in December. the 13 to be exact Dr Gordon is the best. It's a little over a month and I am so happy with the results. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2016

Excellent surgery done by Dr Gordon - Dr. Gordon performed an upper blepharoplasty for me and the surgery was excellent ! I am a doctor myself. Dr Gordon did the best a doctor could do ! Excellent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2016

Very Caring and Understanding Doctor - Dr. Gordon was very caring and understanding towards my situation. He took a lot of time to explain the procedure and made sure that he understood my concerns. A very caring and understanding doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13757476
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2016

Dr. Gordon was very caring and understanding towards my situation. He took a lot of time to explain the procedure and made sure that he understood my concerns. A very caring and understanding doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13757475
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2016

The work that Dr. Gordon did on my face was highly exceptional! Dr. Gordon is meticulous with his injection techniques and discusses his plan with you FIRST before starting work on your face, which to me, is KEY to achieving the results I want. His prices are very fair and his results exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2016

Exceptional Work by Dr. Gordon - The work that Dr. Gordon did on my face was highly exceptional! Dr. Gordon is meticulous with his injection techniques and discusses his plan with you FIRST before starting work on your face, which to me, is KEY to achieving the results I want. His prices are very fair and his results exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2016

Wonderful Physician - Dr. Gordon took very good care of me from beginning till the completion of my eyelid surgery. I'm recovering well with the results I wanted. Great thanks to this wonderful physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2016

Results - Natural & Lasting - Went to this doctor 6 months ago for injectables. Thought i was due again, went to see him again and he said I could wait for another couple months. Awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2016

Highly Competent - Dr Gordon's straight shooter approach is very much appreciated. He didn't waste time suggesting procedures that don't work; went straight to what he thinks will be best for me. The results were realistic as discussed. Win win for both Doctor and Patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2016

Greatest Surgeon - I call my eyes lucky eyes because I got a second chance with my eyes. I had prior work done (minor, nothing major) around my eyes by another doctor, but it looked so messed up. Fortunately, I found Dr. Gordon. With his talent and skills, he gave me a few shots and gave my eyes a new look right away. I am very pleased, and call Dr. Gordon the greatest surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13341326
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

I'm so grateful to Dr. Gordon. Two years ago I had eyelid surgery in Boston which resulted in the inability to fully close my eyes. He did revision surgery to correct the issue. Now I'm perfect (well, my eyelid is) and I'm forever grateful. Sincere thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

Many thanks to the best! - I'm so grateful to Dr. Gordon. Two years ago I had eyelid surgery in Boston which resulted in the inability to fully close my eyes. He did revision surgery to correct the issue. Now I'm perfect (well, my eyelid is) and I'm forever grateful. Sincere thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

Top Notch Eyelid Surgeon - Cool Surgeon. Honest and to the point. No nonsense, just pleasing results. Best in the area, no question. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12427268
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2016

Very kind doc with a keen sense for beauty. I look much better thanks to Dr. Gordon, James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2016

I look so much better - Very kind doc with a keen sense for beauty. I look much better thanks to Dr. Gordon, James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2016

I am convinced DR. Gordon is the best ever! From accurate diagnosis to dedicated followup after visit, I give this physician a 10/10. Nice office, polite staff & easy parking get extra added points. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2016

***** My Star Surgeon ***** - Great consultation with this surgeon. I have booked my 2nd procedure with Dr Gordon. Can't wait to have it done and see my amazing results soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

Exceptional Professional - Dr Gordon is smart, kind, thorough and caring--I strongly recommend him!! I had a consultation with him and feel so at ease and ready to do whatever he recommended. He is honest, forthcoming and absolutely a gem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2016

Hands-on by Dr. Gordon - From consultation to actual procedure, everything is performed by Dr. Gordon. Even post-treatment, he cared enough to call me and asked how I was doing. I appreciate the personal attention from Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Can't go wrong with this solid choice! - Can't go wrong with this solid choice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2016

SUPER DOCTOR 2016 - Let me begin by saying Dr. Gordon is a SUPER DOCTOR! He is everything you want for a doctor - compassionate, smart and does NOT overcharge! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2016

Kudos to Dr. Gordon! - Went to see many doctors in Manhattan, Dr. Gordon is by far the most caring & skilled physician. He lived up to my high expectations by delivering beautiful, natural results. Kudos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

Calming bedside manner - I'm completely pleased with Dr. Gordon. His bedside manner is so warm, much needed when I felt so anxious. He calmed me down and have me the assurance I needed. I have no regrets having my procedures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2016

Best & Most Honest Surgeon! - BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8654146
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2016

Best Doctor. I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2016

Great experience! - Best Doctor. I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful eyelid specialist - Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8105854
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Dr James Gordon - Excellent Surgeon - I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2015

I just had cataract surgery done and was extremely pleased with the entire process. The outcome is terrific and the whole experience has been exceptional. Dr. Gordon explains things in a very easy to understand manner. The office and nursing staff were so helpful. There was very little waiting time. Good-bye glasses! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7426406
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon - I went to Dr. Gordon for Lasik surgery and am so happy with my outcome and with Dr. Gordon's care. He already has an awesome reputation, which is how I found his office, but before, during, and after my surgery Dr. Gordon reached out to me constantly to make sure that I was recovering properly, He made me feel comfortable and cared for. I trust him completely and would go back to him with any concern. I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2015

Had lasik for vision correction by Dr. James Gordon and was very pleased with the outcome. My vision is now 20/20 and I no longer need eyeglasses. For the procedure, you will be given something to make you relax.After the surgery, I did not feel any pain. It is important to follow the instructions and take all your eyedrops as instructed.The office is well run, staff is very friendly. The surgical coordinator (MeiLing) is very knowledgeable and efficient.I am very happy that I chose Dr. James Gordon. He is an expert in this field and he is very caring, personable and dedicated to helping his patients have good results.I definitely would recommend him for any ophthalmic procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099785
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2015

Dr. Gordon changed my life. I had my upper eyelids done on August 8. I look natural, refreshed and people can't figure out what I have done to look this way. I am only 45 so I didn't want to look like I had surgery. He is amazing! Thank you Dr. James Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes and lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Well worth the trip!!! - Flew in from Canada just to meet Dr. Gordon. He was well worth the visit. I followed through with eyelid surgery and it couldn't have turned out to be s better decision. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

PROFESSIONAL AND CARING DOCTOR - I come from a family of doctors so I have learned to do research before choosing a doctor. After much research, I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Gordon - after all, this is about my EYES! I live in Fairfield County and there are many doctors in my area but decided to see Doctor Gordon in Westchester after seeing all positive reviews about him on RealSelf.com. Firstly, the staff is efficient and the facility is state of the art. It is an active and busy office but I did not even have a wait time. Very impressive. Upon meeting Doctor Gordon, it is clear that Dr. G is passionate about his profession. I did not even know what was wrong with my eyes- just that there was an odd and uneven look to them. He described to me that it was a ptosis condition of the eyelid and one eye was more severe than the other. He put drops in my eye which would vastly improve the cosmetic look for up to 10 hours at a time. In 3 minutes the change was amazing and I could see such a positive change in the symmetry of my eyes. For a permanent repair, he suggested ptosis surgery which I am now seriously considering. Only one day ago, this was not even in my mind but his manner evokes a feeling of confidence and trust. He takes a conservative approach and suggested that he operates on one eye at a time about a month apart. The procedure and recovery seems very manageable with my busy work schedule. Again, I want to stress that I he did not push the surgery at all and said that I could continue to use the drops for temporary cosmetic improvement.I believe that Doctor Gordon really does have the patient's best interest at heart. and is a physician to trust. He even called this morning to see how I fared with the eye drops. Not many doctors even do this with a serious procedure - this was about eye drops!I am very happy to have met Doctor Gordon and now feel that I have met the ultimate eye doctor for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2015

Dr. Gordon was extremely honest. After surgeries with another doctor, dr. Gordon explained that I should not have more surgery on the eyes. Not exactly what I wanted to hear, but I appreciated his honesty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2015

NOW I CAN SEE! Thanks to the skill of Dr. Gordon. It's easy to make an appointment and Dr. Gordon takes enough time to ensure you will understand all treatment options. Highly recommended. The evidence being that I can now see well enough to write my own review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2015

Sexy Lips - I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best!!! - All Doctors should be this efficient! Great location! Great office! Eye lid procedure was excellent! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925642
Review from V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2015

All Doctors should be this efficient! Great location! Great office! Eye lid procedure was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2015

The #1 Eye Surgeon - Dr. Gordon's extraordinary work speaks for himself. I'm very impressed with his demeanor, professionalism and most importantly, the amazing results he achieved for my eyelid surgery. I look the best I have ever looked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2015

Dr. James Gordon is among the best doctors...he is a stellar eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2015

Best of the Best!!! - I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276159
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need to come to me for this, you could go here". That's a pretty remarkable thing. I used to work with doctors as a consultant, nobody will EVER do something like this. However, Dr. Gordon is so confident in his craft and dedicated to providing amazing service that he doesn't seem motivated at all on making money, he's concerned about the outcome of the patient and that patient's happiness above all else. He guided me into making the exact right choice and even helped me out with some other stuff completely free of charge. There is not a better doctor out there, trust me. And no, I'm not someone gaming the review system, this is a very honest writeup, I came back from his office yesterday, and feel free to private message me with any questions or if you want to make sure this is a real review. He mentioned he was considering starting an office in Manhattan, I hope he does. He really is fantastic. Unlike most, he doesn't charge for a consultation, and he will tell you exactly what you need, even if it's recommending that you don't get an operation or that you could get some work done elsewhere. -Chris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2015

Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery - Perfect job done on my upper & lower eyelids. I am highly appreciative of the doctor's superb skills, judgement and knowledge. Thank you Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2015

Loving my new eyes! - Dr. Gordon performed upper & lower blepharoplasty procedure on me. He did an amazing job. I am loving my new eyes now. I no longer look tired and sick. This made me a happy person too! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2015

Phyisican - Just had my right eye lid ptosis corrected by Dr. Gordon and it looks great. I can see more clearly and as a bonus I look more awake and alert (as per my patients). In a few weeks I get my left eye procedure and I can not wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2015

THE BEST - Simply the BEST from consult through post op care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2015

Everything went well. Office staff was very efficient. Did not have any pain at all. The whole experience was very positive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276165
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2015

As my Cataracts continued to grow , both my near and distant vision were significantly impaired . Well meaning friends, relatives and of course the numerous on -line cites provided a tremendous amount of advice . Everyone and every article meant well, but left me confused . I chose to go to Dr James Gordon for his expert professional advice and recommendations that would provide the most effective solution for me . Dr Gordon performed a thorough examination , providing me with detailed, coherent and easy to grasp alternatives for Cataract removal and lens replacement . My surgery was on Friday March 20, at a state of the art ambulatory surgical center The staff, beginning from registration to the expert preparation by skilled and caring nurses, pre and post op , as well as an anesthesioogist who answered each and every question , and most importantly kept me comfortable and anxiety free throuhghout the surgery were all superb. During the surgery Dr Gordon explained step by step everything he was doing and what to expect . My vision in my right eye is clear now and I am looking forward to having my left eye done . Dr Gordon is a consumate professional, he has trained a superb team, and how can any one wish for more , especially when the results are great. Thanks Dr Gordon . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2015

I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Gordon removing a cataract from each eye! Each recent procedure was completed from "start to finish" with such expertise! Everything that Dr. Gordon had explained to me in my initial visit on was as exactly as he had stated - no surprises. Both Dr. Gordon & all of his staff [in office & at the Surgery Center] are terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2015

AMAZING Difference!!! - I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ð?? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276168
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2015

I am pleased to share my excellent experience with Dr. James Gordon. He is truly the best Ocular Plastic Surgeon. I experienced first hand why Dr. Gordon received so many medical awards and earned himself an incredible reputation in New York. During my initial consultation with him, he impressed me with his "before & after" patients photos, all of them were real and not touched up. Dr. Gordon's natural confidence, humor & sincerity made me at ease to discuss all my problems without any pressure. Surgery day itself was a breeze. Dr Gordon's skills & techniques were superb and gave me no bruising and very minimal swelling. Even as I walked out of the surgical facility, another patient commented how good I look. Post surgery, Dr. Gordon kindly accommodated my schedule and came in on a Sunday (unheard of for medical professionals these days) to see me. The results for my upper & lower eyelids were amazing. I look into the mirror feeling great and thank Dr. Gordon for being such a brilliant surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2015

Dr James Gordon is an excellent doctor, did exactly what he promised,and he and his staff were so attentive to me.I'm so pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2015

Dr Gordon is an excellent physician. He is up to date on medical technology, has an excellent "bedside" manner, is attentive to his patients and is a perfectionist in terms of his work. I have total confidence and trust in Dr. Gordon who has performed both surgeries and routine eye exams on me. I would highly recomend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276171
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2015

Had laser skin resurfacing with Dr G in Dec, my skin just gets better by the day. This gave me a beautiful start to 2015! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 30, 2014

Symmetrical Eyelids - I've been contemplating either surgery for a long time because both eyelids are different heights. Often people asked me if I'm tired where if I had an injury to one night due to the closing of that island. I went to see Dr. Gordon who explained the problem and clear easy to understand words and even drew out the procedure he was going to perform. After the surgery dr. Gordon called me that night to see how I was feeling he also call me the next day to make sure I was comfortable. One week after the surgery I saw the doctor and he and I both were very pleased with the results. I can't believe that in only one week my eyes are symmetrical again and people have stop noticing my eyes altogether. Thank you Dr. Gordon for making me feel normal again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276173
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

I found Dr Gordon very personable and professional. He gave me an accurate diagnosis and explanation of my condition More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2014

The Right Surgeon - Long story short - my wife can't be more pleased with her eyelid job. She looks refreshed, rested and younger. So glad we went with Dr. G - he is talented, kind and highly professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2014

I have been going to Dr Gordon for many years now and I can not imagine not having him as my eye doctor. I have sent all of my family to him and they have sent their friends to him as well.Excellent physician and person. Staff is super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

I recently had cataract surgery with Dr. Gordon, and I am completely satisfied. The person who drove me was also impressed and hopes to bring her mother to Dr. Gordon. I have had Dr. Bruce Gordon as my doctor for almost thirty years and have always been treated with the best treatment and upmost respect. They are a great team, and I thank them and God for their superior talents! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276177
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2013

Westchester Eye Associates is the premier place for eye/vision care. I can't say enough great things about them. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Particularly, Dr. James Gordon, he was wonderful. I made an excellent decision seeing him. He did my upper double eyelid surgery January 2011. In the initial visit, he was courteous, and very patient. He took time to explain what the procedure entails and I left feeling totally confident in his abilities. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was just as he explained. I feel that Dr. Gordon's expertise minimized my down time, to almost nothing. I am loving the results. Dr. James Gordon is also a fantastic ophthalmologist. I go to him for all my eye care. Just last week he revised a cataract surgery I had undergone a few years ago, and today I see 20/20. No pain, no scars, no regrets More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 30, 2013

Cannot say anything bad about Dr. James Gordon, MD. I would not hesitate one minute recommending him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2013

Retired Professor. - I am 82 and a retired professor. I had to wear glasses since I was 16. Over the years, my glasses were getting thicker and thicker. In the past a few years, my sight was getting worse until legally blind because of the cataract. Dr. Gordon advised me for the cataract surgery a few years ago. I was so afraid of surgery because of the alleged risk learned from my friends. I postponed the surgery again and again. Yet, Dr. Gordonâ??s confidence in his profession, his determination to treat patients and his kind manner to explain what needed to be done gave me the confidence to carry out this surgery. The second day after the surgery my sight was restored to 20/25. I could see everything â?? my husbandâ??s smile, the colorful expressions on my grand childrenâ??s faces, etc. Dr. Gordon changed my life. It was a magic! I shall tell all my friends that Gordon is the best doctor who has given me a new and bright life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276180
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2013

Recently had a Lasik Surgery with Dr James Gordon . I have spent more than a year looking for the best doctor to perform the surgery. I am so glad I found Dr James Gordon ! The entire experience was great, and I am completely satisfied with the whole Lasik service. I now see 20/20 , which I haven't done so for more than 30 years ! Everyone should do Lasik, especially with Dr James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2011

I have a wonderful experience with Dr. Gordon for Laser skin resurfacing. Since I'm the asian who may has some risk of side effect like darkness. Dr. Gordon was very cautious and did it on me until the techniques improved . He kept in touch with me to make sure everything went smoothly with me. The process was very mild and my skin peeled little by little which was not even noticed by others. Although it's the second time for me, the treatment really improved my skin situation in many aspects. I feel my skin tighter, smoother and the darkness spots is flaking off. I trusted Dr. Gordon and did the Botox . It's amazing that it didn't change dramatically but solved the problem. I was so happy with my decision and his profession. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR ! - Saw Dr James Gordon when I was on vacation in New York. He was friendly and professional, and most importantly provided me with an excellent treatment ! Best Ophtalmologist I have ever met. A GREAT DOCTOR with a team of fantastic health care professionals.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2010

loved him. fantastic physician. best opthalmologist in ny More

5.0
DAPI
Review from -.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2010

Highly Recommended!!! - Very professional yet friendly... wish every doctor's like Dr. James Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2008

eye doctor - The office staff was very professional as was Dr. James Gordon. He made me feel comfortable and was very easy to talk with. I highly recommend his services. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.