Patient Reviews

Reviews for Botox & Fillers Procedures Near Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Fillers and Botox - I went to see Dr. Gordon due to serious bags under my eyes and deep wrinkles in my forehead. Dr. Gordon was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. He did not talk me into any unnecessary procedures and in fact convinced me to wait before doing a procedure on my first visit. He wanted to make sure I only did what I felt was necessary and that I would be comfortable and pleased with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2017

I had an amazing experience - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Gordon. I had Botox done on the crows feet, lip filler above and on lips and a liquid nose job on top of nose. I couldn't be happier with my results from all. Dr. Gordon was very professional explained everything fully before doing the treatments and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2017

I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Gordon. I had Botox done on the crows feet, lip filler above and on lips and a liquid nose job on top of nose. I couldn't be happier with my results from all. Dr. Gordon was very professional explained everything fully before doing the treatments and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2017

I am glad that I went to him after reviewing him on Realself.com. I went to him for Restylane fillers to conceal my heavy under eyebags. He did a fantastic job! I am very happy and satisfied with him. I will definitely go back to him again for more fillers over the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2017

Very Satisfying - I am glad that I went to him after reviewing him on Realself.com. I went to him for Restylane fillers to conceal my heavy under eyebags. He did a fantastic job! I am very happy and satisfied with him. I will definitely go back to him again for more fillers over the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

My experience with Dr. Gordon has been amazing. He takes his time, listens to your concerns and gives honest recommendations. I have had restylane silk and botox with him, he is very precise and gentle; no pain, no bruising. Very satisfied with my treatments. Thank you Doctor Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

Great experience - My experience with Dr. Gordon has been amazing. He takes his time, listens to your concerns and gives honest recommendations. I have had restylane silk and botox with him, he is very precise and gentle; no pain, no bruising. Very satisfied with my treatments. Thank you Doctor Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2017

Terrific Doctor. - I had a terrific experience with Dr J.R Gordon. He took the time to listen. He cares about his patients. My lips were losing volume and he suggested I get Restylane silk fillers. I love my lips now. Thank you Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2017

I had a terrific experience with Dr J.R Gordon. He took the time to listen. He cares about his patients. My lips were losing volume and he suggested I get Restylane silk fillers. I love my lips now. Thank you Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2017

25-35 Year Old Restylane Under Eyes Tear Trough - Dr Gordon was very pleasant, professional, and sincere. He takes pride in his work and will not let you leave his office until you feel satisfied. I'll definitely be seeing him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

34 and Getting Botox - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is an amazing person, a phenomenal educated trustworthy and reliable doctor. I've been seeing him for years for various things, eye exams, consultations and cosmetic issues. He never lies, he never upsells, and he will never do something to you that you do not need. I HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

Above 10 Star Quality! I went to Dr. Gordon after extensive research on based on my key criterias: 1) Excellent bedside manner, 2) Proven results, 3) Genuinely nice & cares, and Dr. Gordon rates 10 stars in all these areas! He performed upper, lower eyelid surgery along with with injectables on me over the past few months. I must say both the process and results have been nothing short of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

Star Doctor! Deserves 10 Stars! - Above 10 Star Quality! I went to Dr. Gordon after extensive research on based on my key criterias: 1) Excellent bedside manner, 2) Proven results, 3) Genuinely nice & cares, and Dr. Gordon rates 10 stars in all these areas! He performed upper, lower eyelid surgery along with with injectables on me over the past few months. I must say both the process and results have been nothing short of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful experience with fillers! - As a nurse practitioner with over 13 years experience working in the medical field, choice of provider was very important to me when I decided to get facial fillers. I couldn't have been happier with my experience with Dr. Gordon and his staff. I had a total of two syringes of Restylane placed in my cheeks and under eyes, over two sessions, three weeks apart. I'm very happy with the results! My dark circles have decreased and youthful volume returned to my cheeks. Very happy customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2017

As a nurse practitioner with over 13 years experience working in the medical field, choice of provider was very important to me when I decided to get facial fillers. I couldn't have been happier with my experience with Dr. Gordon and his staff. I had a total of two syringes of Restylane placed in my cheeks and under eyes, over two sessions, three weeks apart. I'm very happy with the results!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful experience with fillers! - As a nurse practitioner with over 13 years experience working in the medical field, choice of provider was very important to me when I decided to get facial fillers. I couldn't have been happier with my experience with Dr. Gordon and his staff. I had a total of two syringes of Restylane placed in my cheeks and under eyes, over two sessions, three weeks apart. I'm very happy with the results!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2017

He's Excellent. - Dr. Gordon took excellent care of me. He really takes his time, is very conscientious, and the outcome is great (I got filler and botox for my face and wrinkles). I now see why he's so highly regarded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2017

Great experience ! - I can say that this was the best doctor I've been treated by in many years for many cosmetic and medical conditions. Dr. Gordon saw me as a favor on a Saturday at the end of his day. I told him I had bad fillers placed into my lower eyelids by another doctor in Atlanta. He dissolved the filler for me successfully. I came back a week later and he refilled me with Restylane. It was the first... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2017

Tear trough treatment - work in progress - I have very thin under eye skin and my first Restalyne treatment was unsuccessful. However, Dr. Gordon must be one of those people who like a good challenge and one of those rare kinds of doctors who really want to help patients. Stay tuned for results soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2017

I look like myself but well rested and more vibrant - Dr. Gordon did an amazing job restoring youth to my face. After 2 stressful years of working 80 hour work weeks I could not recognize the tired face looking back at me in the mirror. I have had genetic tear troughs and dark circles since I was about 10 years old, but the stress coupled with loss of fat in my face from aging exacerbated the problem.I was extremely nervous about getting injections so close to my eye area. The first time I had injects when I was 27 was on my nasolabial folds. I went to a dermatologist and they left my face looking lumpy. After weeks of searching reviews on this site I decided to go on a consultation with Dr. Gordon. I explained my issues, and after hearing his suggested solutions and results I could expect, I had my first round of injections the same day. No amount of filler can get rid of dark undereye circles, but at least now the hollows are filled in so concealer actually works and my face doesn't look like it's melting off.In total I had 2 syringes of Juvederm and 1 of Lyft. The first day we used only 1/2 a syringe, it wasn't enough to make my problem areas go away, but I appreciated that Dr. Gordon did not want to over fill my face and wanted to see how the product would fall in the next couple of weeks. Slowly, about every 2 weeks we added a little more for a total of 2 syringes. I did not need the full 2 under my eyes and a little went to my lips and cheeks.When I saw what a difference the filler made to my cheeks I decided to get another syringe of Lyft which is specially formulated to act like a facelift and lift up the face reducing nasolabial folds. And WOW, were the results amazing!Dr. Gordon's work looks completely natural, I feel like I look like myself , but a well rested vibrant version. My friends think I look great, but can't tell I had work done.I was able to go back to work right after the injects were done. The full recovery time was about 1 week, with minimal bruising that concealer can easily hide.I could not be happier with the work Dr. Gordon did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Extraordinary talent & artistry. I saw Dr Gordon after a terrible lower bleph and a second surgery by a specialist to remediate. I didn't want additional surgery but was drawn by the wide range of non-surgical options he offers. The only thing he felt I needed was filler in the tear troughs and botox around the outer eye. We did both and I am thrilled with the results. And he does more than just eyes. He also did my laugh lines & cheek hollows. I look 15 yrs younger! Will definitely be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

Perfectionist! - I was extremely satisfied with the services provided by Dr. Gordon. I came into his office for a second opinion for a lower eyelid surgery. He told me I didn't need one and advised me against it. He answered my many questions and I didn't feel rushed at all. Dr. Gordon told me that all I really needed was some restalyne for my tear troughs. The procedure was quick and results were instant! I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family who want to look younger and refreshed. The staff was very accommodating and gave me a last minute appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2017

Amazing Doctor - Dr.Gordon is a fantastic Doctor. He corrected my under eye hollows with Restylane within two visits. The first visit I was very nervous however he took his time and answered all of my questions. I left the office with no pain or bruising. Truly amazing results. My second visit he added a little more Restylane under of my eyes and the remainder he added to my lips. He takes his time and focuses on making his patients happy with their end results. I have researched many doctors for this procedure and he is the best. Others leave their patients with bruising under the eyes and over fill. He is GREAT! No pain, bruising or down time that means that he is truly an expert. I am so happy with my results!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2016

Great Experience! - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon did an excellent job!!!!!! I come from Florida flight 3 hours to NY just for Dr.Gordon. He is very professional and friendly. Before I was really worry about my Injectable Fillers. Now, everything looks very nature. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2016

Results - Natural & Lasting - Went to this doctor 6 months ago for injectables. Thought i was due again, went to see him again and he said I could wait for another couple months. Awesome!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13319437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2016

Love this Super Doctor. He transformed me into a beauty again with his we'll know Restylane & Botox combination treatment. Love my results. See you soon in 6 months Dr. Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

It Works Great for Under Eyes Hollowness - Harrison, NY - I had serious dark circle and eye bag problems since very young age. People always said to me that I looked tired while I was well rested. I came to Dr. Gordon for a consultation about Eyelid surgery. Instead, Dr. Gordon suggested me to try Restylane first. It worked really well! It's been more than three months since my last treatment. I still look very good! I will definitely go back to Dr. Gordon for my next treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Doctor Gordon is Amazing!! - Harrison, NY - This was my first cosmetic procedure and Dr Gordon was honest, professional and knowledgeable. During the free consultation to discuss Botox, Dr Gordon made me feel 100% comfortable. He spent time discussing my options in detail which put me at ease. He was skillful and gentle and there was no pain, bleeding or bruising. He even called me after to check in and make sure all was ok. I have already started to recommend him to my friends and family. If you live Westchester, Dr Gordon is a must see. He is the first and only doctor I will go to when I need a little facial refresher! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2016

Full & Defined Lips. Harrison, NY - I am very pleased with Dr. Gordon's work. I went to him for lip fillers. He explained the procedure so that I knew exactly what to expect. He answered all my questions without hesitation. Throughout the procedure he made sure I was approving the way I looked along the way. It wasn't nearly as painful as I assumed it would be, I walked out of there without any bruising, just some swelling that went away after a couple of days. My lips turned out even better than I could have imagined. No duck lip, but a very natural enhanced look. Overall I had a great experience, I will definitely be returning and recommending him to all my friends!! Thank you Dr. Gordon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

37 Yr Old Looking to Freshen Things Up - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is patient, caring, funny and really knows his stuff. Although we went for fillers, my sister asked Dr. Gordon about a preexisting eye problem she has been having, his response...no problem lets take a look. Dr. Gordon really took the time to make us feel comfortable. Trust his judgment and you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

Great Results with Dr James Gordon. Harrison, NY - I highly recommend Dr. James Gordon. He is wonderful. I was extremely happy with my result after receiving Restylane injections. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Gordon from friends in my area who have been treated by him with surgery, fillers and botox. Went in to get a botox touch up and was impressed by the amazing job he did to remove my wrinkles. I will be back to see him regularly. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2016

Great Consult. Westchester, NY - Dr. Gordon is personable and knowledgable. I went in for the consult for restalyne injections in the tear trough area. I had many doubts and concerns, which have all dissipated after speaking with him. Originally I was unsure if I wanted to do the procedure, but after the consult I went ahead and booked the appointment. I can't wait to get this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Exceptional Results!!!!!!!! - Westchester, NY - I have had BOTOX done over the past 10 years..... Never once the results came out so amazing!!!!!! No pain, no brushing..... I look so refreshed in just a few days. Wow!!!!! I never thought a simple procedure like BOTOX can make such a big difference!!!!! It's the doctor who made the difference!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2016

Strong Support from Chinese Patients - Westchester, NY - Great results with Gordon Doctor - not one thing to complain about! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful Eyelid Makeover from NYC! - I was totally depressed with my looks and life until I met Dr Gordon in Nov last year and had my upper blepharoplasty done in Dec. Droppy eyelids, bags and wrinkles all around my eyes and face made me look years older than I really am. It affected my life. I consulted Dr Gordon in his NYC office and he gave me solid recos. He advised me against lower bleph (unlike other Drs I saw, they were eager to take my money and operate on me) since my bags weren't that bad yet. I went to upper bleph surgery to remove my excess skin. It was quite a painless experience. At first, I was just pleased with the results. But a few weeks later, Dr Gordon used Restylane to inject my lower eye bag area. He also used Botox to rid the wrinkles. Awesome! The results as a whole made me ecstatic!!! Unbelievable work my dear Dr Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

Carrying Those Eye Bags Way Too Long. Mamaroneck, NY - Not only is Dr. Gordon expertly and technically skilled, he is a genuine person who cares about how you look when surgery is completed. He takes time to explain the process, how you will feel during and after surgery, and the results you can expect. He is not full of fluff and glitz, talks honestly and openly and makes you feel comfortable. He is the kind of person you want to give a great big hug to after all is said and done. And you will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

38-year-old Mother of Two Kids, with Sleep Issues. Harrison, NY - Dr James Gordon is a superb doctor. This was my first foray into cosmetic procedures, and he was reassuring, conservative and precise in his technique, and personable. I didn't experience any bruising or swelling, which I was expecting, as I always bruise terribly after blood draws. Regarding the pictures, I am wearing a bit of mascara in the after picture, but otherwise no make-up, and no under eye concealer--for the first time in twenty years! I had one syringe of Restylane Lyft, the vast majority of which was placed beneath my eyes, and a dab in my cheeks, and one syringe of Botox for my crow's feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2015

Great Perlane Results in Cheeks - Harrison, NY - I found Dr Gordon thru Realself and was able to get an appointment for a consult, and procedure fairly quickly. I had had restylane once in the past and had bruised for a week or so I expected the same. When Dr Gordon did his consult he opted to use perlane instead of restylane and said he believed I didn't really need it under my eyes based on what he was seeing, and that injections into my cheeks (upper) should fill the hollows; well he was very right. First I barely felt the injections and using a mirror he went a little at a time until we got the results I desired. The results not only turned out great, but also I never bruised and the swelling was so minimal that nobody knew I had it done (but my wife said it "smoothed me completely out). I will certainly use Dr Gordon in the future, I was very confident with his ability before the procedure and my results were proof positive of his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes and lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes & lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6376671
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2015

I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2015

Recently Turned 50Yrs Old with TerribleDark UnderEye Hollows, I Looked Like I Had DoubleBags UndermyEyes in Photos. Harrison, NY - OMG , I love him, I went to see Dr. James Gordon because I was so unhappy with the dark under eye hollows & bags under my eyes which was making me look so much older. I always looked good in photos, but recently after some weight loss , I looked like I had double bags under my eyes. Dr. Gordon said I didn't need a lower lid lift. He suggested Restylane, this was my very first time getting fillers, because I was always afraid of looking over filled. Dr. Gordon took his time, gave me a mirror so I could see what he was doing, while he filled in the under eye hollows with small amounts of Restylane. I was very concerned about being over filled. I know many women & they all seemed so obvious that they have fillers. Well now NOT me! He put the perfect amount of filler just enough to fill in the hollows & the bags were gone! I am so thrilled with the results!! I don't wear glasses & started wearing sunglasses everywhere lately even though it wasn't sunny out , because I hated the way my eyes looked. Now after a fews days my eyes look amazing like they did before I lost weight. My friends keep asking me if I changed my makeup because I look sooo good. Dr. James Gordon understood exactly what I wanted & was so easy to talk to, he is truly an artist and the best in his field. My eyes look like they did when I was younger! I'm going for a follow up in 2 weeks, Dr. Gordon gave me the Restylane that we didn't use, now that I feel extremely confident, I think I will be putting a little filler in my cheeks as well as a little in the corners of my mouth. I will definitely be using him again to refresh my face as I age. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon and will be recommending him to all my friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2015

Sunken Under Eyes - Sad Looking Face - One Very Unhappy Lady. Harrison, NY - Dr. James Gordon is very friendly, easy to talk to and most of all honest. During our consultation, he tool his time to explain the procedure and answer any questions. The procedure was painless, and the results are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2015

Restylane for Under Eyes - Westchester, NY - I had Restylane filler for under eyes with Dr. James Gordon, MD at Westchester Eye Associates.The consultations were very helpful and no charged!. Mr Gordon listened to me carefully and gave me realistic advice, he was very honest and so focused.I did not want to over done for the filler, so I just got natural look and I love the result!!!if you are looking for a professional and experienced ophthalmology, I would strongly recommend Mr Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2015

Sexy Lips - I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 07, 2015

I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2015

Sexy Asian Lips - New York, NY - I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5094317
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2015

I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

Loving my "Liquid Facelift" Westchester, NY - To be honest, "Liquid Facelift" sounds so far-fetched I never considered having it donemyself. Seeing the work of Dr Gordon's from my friends convinced me to go see him. The Dr's friendliness and integrity made me book the procedure. Dr was very upfront about what I can achieve (and not achieve) with the procedure. The "liquid" Dr Gordon used: Juvederm, Voluma that restored my facial volume and Botox which got rid of my fine lines, wrinkles. I gave the Dr office permission to upload my before/after photos. Check out the gallery, you will see me there. 2 thumbs up Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2015

Best Gift for Myself! - Westchester, NY - I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Eyelid Lifting Eye-drops! - Harrison, NY - Dr. Gordon is a superb Dr. to say the least! I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

40 Years Old - Looking Dull, Now All Refreshed! - Westchester, NY - I just turned 40 a few months ago, and felt I hit the big "milestone" of going downhill. My skin was dull and I lost that youthful look (and hence my confidence). I decided to treat myself to a birthday gift that would make me look and feel younger... yet not too intrusive. I turned to RealSelf and looked at different procedures. Wasn't too sure about what I needed. Then I saw Dr. Gordon offers free consultation... I thought why not take up this offer. I'm so glad I did as meeting Dr. Gordon was a delight. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet very relatable. He was able to understand my problems and I booked "Erbium Laser Skin Resurfacing" with him. The whole process was pretty easy and painless... coupled with a couple of Botox shots... Voila! 2 weeks later.. I am all healed and I look all refreshed now. No one asked what I did but thought I had a great vacation and plenty of sleep. I would highly recommend anyone wanted a rejuvenated look to go see Dr. Gordon. You will not regret it. I am now happy and ready for Spring! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356500
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2015

I just turned 40 a few months ago, and felt I hit the big "milestone" of going downhill. My skin was dull and I lost that youthful look (and hence my confidence). I decided to treat myself to a birthday gift that would make me look and feel younger... yet not too intrusive. I turned to RealSelf and looked at different procedures. Wasn't too sure about what I needed. Then I saw Dr. Gordon offers free consultation... I thought why not take up this offer. I'm so glad I did as meeting Dr. Gordon was a delight. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet very relatable. He was able to understand my problems and I booked "Erbium Laser Skin Resurfacing" with him. The whole process was pretty easy and painless... coupled with a couple of Botox shots... Voila! 2 weeks later.. I am all healed and I look all refreshed now. No one asked what I did but thought I had a great vacation and plenty of sleep. I would highly recommend anyone wanted a rejuvenated look to go see Dr. Gordon. You will not regret it. I am now happy and ready for Spring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 11, 2015

I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2015

AMAZING Difference!!! - I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ð?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2015

Amazing Difference!!! - Westchester, NY - I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2011

I have a wonderful experience with Dr. Gordon for Laser skin resurfacing. Since I'm the asian who may has some risk of side effect like darkness. Dr. Gordon was very cautious and did it on me until the techniques improved . He kept in touch with me to make sure everything went smoothly with me. The process was very mild and my skin peeled little by little which was not even noticed by others. Although it's the second time for me, the treatment really improved my skin situation in many aspects. I feel my skin tighter, smoother and the darkness spots is flaking off. I trusted Dr. Gordon and did the Botox . It's amazing that it didn't change dramatically but solved the problem. I was so happy with my decision and his profession. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356504
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2011

I have a wonderful experience with Dr. Gordon for Laser skin resurfacing. Since I'm the asian who may has some risk of side effect like darkness. Dr. Gordon was very cautious and did it on me until the techniques improved . He kept in touch with me to make sure everything went smoothly with me. The process was very mild and my skin peeled little by little which was not even noticed by others. Although it's the second time for me, the treatment really improved my skin situation in many aspects. I feel my skin tighter, smoother and the darkness spots is flaking off. I trusted Dr. Gordon and did the Botox . It's amazing that it didn't change dramatically but solved the problem. I was so happy with my decision and his profession. Highly recommend him. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.