Patient Reviews

Reviews for Juvéderm® Procedures Near Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2017

I look like myself but well rested and more vibrant - Dr. Gordon did an amazing job restoring youth to my face. After 2 stressful years of working 80 hour work weeks I could not recognize the tired face looking back at me in the mirror. I have had genetic tear troughs and dark circles since I was about 10 years old, but the stress coupled with loss of fat in my face from aging exacerbated the problem.I was extremely nervous about getting injections so close to my eye area. The first time I had injects when I was 27 was on my nasolabial folds. I went to a dermatologist and they left my face looking lumpy. After weeks of searching reviews on this site I decided to go on a consultation with Dr. Gordon. I explained my issues, and after hearing his suggested solutions and results I could expect, I had my first round of injections the same day. No amount of filler can get rid of dark undereye circles, but at least now the hollows are filled in so concealer actually works and my face doesn't look like it's melting off.In total I had 2 syringes of Juvederm and 1 of Lyft. The first day we used only 1/2 a syringe, it wasn't enough to make my problem areas go away, but I appreciated that Dr. Gordon did not want to over fill my face and wanted to see how the product would fall in the next couple of weeks. Slowly, about every 2 weeks we added a little more for a total of 2 syringes. I did not need the full 2 under my eyes and a little went to my lips and cheeks.When I saw what a difference the filler made to my cheeks I decided to get another syringe of Lyft which is specially formulated to act like a facelift and lift up the face reducing nasolabial folds. And WOW, were the results amazing!Dr. Gordon's work looks completely natural, I feel like I look like myself , but a well rested vibrant version. My friends think I look great, but can't tell I had work done.I was able to go back to work right after the injects were done. The full recovery time was about 1 week, with minimal bruising that concealer can easily hide.I could not be happier with the work Dr. Gordon did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2016

Full & Defined Lips. Harrison, NY - I am very pleased with Dr. Gordon's work. I went to him for lip fillers. He explained the procedure so that I knew exactly what to expect. He answered all my questions without hesitation. Throughout the procedure he made sure I was approving the way I looked along the way. It wasn't nearly as painful as I assumed it would be, I walked out of there without any bruising, just some swelling that went away after a couple of days. My lips turned out even better than I could have imagined. No duck lip, but a very natural enhanced look. Overall I had a great experience, I will definitely be returning and recommending him to all my friends!! Thank you Dr. Gordon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2016

Spent a Year Very Unhappy with Dermal Fillers from a Previous Doctor, Until I Found Dr James Gordon - New York, NY - Dr. Gordon is kind, caring, he listens to your concerns, gives you his undivided attention and is extremely skilled. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes and lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes & lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6376671
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2015

I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2015

Sexy Lips - I'm Asian, 20 years old. Inherited my mom's thin lips. Was searching for the right doctor to pump up my lips. Luckily I found Dr Gordon, he used Restylane on me. It looks very natural. Thank goodness. I don't want to look like Daisy Duck. I am more than happy with my results. Now I got my sister interested. She's going to have hers done by Dr Gordon too. This is good since we both can enjoy thicker lips and people will think we were born with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2015

Loving my "Liquid Facelift" Westchester, NY - To be honest, "Liquid Facelift" sounds so far-fetched I never considered having it donemyself. Seeing the work of Dr Gordon's from my friends convinced me to go see him. The Dr's friendliness and integrity made me book the procedure. Dr was very upfront about what I can achieve (and not achieve) with the procedure. The "liquid" Dr Gordon used: Juvederm, Voluma that restored my facial volume and Botox which got rid of my fine lines, wrinkles. I gave the Dr office permission to upload my before/after photos. Check out the gallery, you will see me there. 2 thumbs up Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.