Patient Reviews

Reviews for Blepharoplasty Procedures Near Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the biggest bang for the buck. I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on what would really make the most significant difference. THANK YOU ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2017

I highly recommend that you check out Dr. James Gordon for his professionalism, honesty - "Super Gifted Talented Surgeon" I am glad I went to see him after reading the reviews 4days ago for advice for the lower hollow under the eyes. He suggested the fillers instead of surgery due to my situation of under eyes. He injected 1st round of fillers & wow the results are awesome with no pain/no bruises. I am thrilled to see him again in 5weeks. If you want the real deal Dr. Gordon is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Extraordinary talent & artistry. I saw Dr Gordon after a terrible lower bleph and a second surgery by a specialist to remediate. I didn't want additional surgery but was drawn by the wide range of non-surgical options he offers. The only thing he felt I needed was filler in the tear troughs and botox around the outer eye. We did both and I am thrilled with the results. And he does more than just eyes. He also did my laugh lines & cheek hollows. I look 15 yrs younger! Will definitely be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr Gordon has performed 4 successful operations on my eyes. He is a real professional and treats you like you are his only patient. I strongly recommend him. He and his staff are very pleasant as well as professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13607251
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dr Gordon is an incredible surgeon. I had cataract surgery in both eyes and now I can see perfectly without glasses . Thank you Dr Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dr. Gorden is an incredible surgeon. I had cataract surgery in both eyes and now I can see perfectly without glasses for the first time in over 50 years. Thank you Dr. Gordon for your expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

Doctor Gordon is great! I'm a 30 year old woman with a slight hooded lid, so slight that I'm probably the only one that sees it. My plan has always been to get a blepharoplasty when I turn 40 but once I turned 30 I thought, might as well do it now and enjoy it in my 30s. When I went to see Doctor Gordon he told me that its so slight, if he were to do anything it would look artificial. He is all about quality. I will be seeing him in 10 years. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2016

I can't say enough about Dr. Gordon.. I will sum it up with 3 words: Honest, Caring and Incredible. I had 4 eyelid blepharoplasty which he performed on a Saturday for me (it was the most convenient day for me). We chatted about everything and the time flew by. Now I'm 1 month out from surgery and love the results. He called me the night of surgery and the day after. I made the right choice choosing Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I had cataract surgery on both eyes i do not have to wear glasses for distance any more, colors are brighter and I can drive at night again. Thank you Dr. Gordon More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.