Patient Reviews

Reviews for Non-Invasive Procedures Near Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2017

One stop solution - Dr Gordon offers a wide variety of cosmetic procedures for every need. I went in thinking I needed eyelid surgery, but instead I got fillers. I'm very happy that i could opt for non invasive route. The results were spectacular, particularly my eye bags are greatly diminished! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2017

Eye opening experience ! - Literally an eye opening experience!Dr . Gordon spent a lot of time with me and actually discouraged surgery at his time .He prescribed some drops that totally opened my eyes !It's amazing Love him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 30, 2017

Ultimate Choice! - My experience with Dr. Gordon has been unbelievable. I had surgery with a pushy doctor who encouraged me to have my upper and lower eyelids operated on. I made visits with other doctors who agreed that I needed all 4 eyelids fixed. Dr. Gordon was the ONLY doctor who felt that only my upper lids were bad enough for surgery. I should have listened to him. Instead, I had both upper and lower eyelid surgery by the first doctor. My lower lids ended up hollowed out and my lids were pulled down. The doctor said he could fix it, do I let him. The eyelids looked even worse after the second surgery. I humbly went back to Dr. Gordon and begged for his help. He explained that he could make the appearance of my eyelids better, but not perfect. I as SHOCKED after he fixed my prior botched lid jobs. It was PERFECT! I should have followed his guidance in the first place, but at least I look great now. THANK YOU THANK YOU DR. GORDON!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

My first review! Amazing! - This is my first review ever, just because Dr. Gordon is just amazing! I went to him for blepharoplasty for both upper and lower lids and wow amazing results. This doctor caters to your needs and is extremely cautious with surgery. Really what I needed!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2017

Great results - Upper eyelid surgery results turned out great. Doctor injected fillers into lower eyelid area and made the results perfect. I am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2017

Will return to see you, Dr. Gordon! - Dr. Gordon did my blepharoplasty (upper & lower) few months back in 2016. The results were great; exceeded my expectations. Even though I'm not 100% recovered, many friends commented how fresh I look. It was a natural and not over-done look. I like it very much, and will return to Dr. Gordon to seek other treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2017

Highly satisfied! - I drove in from out of town to see Dr. James Gordon. Staff was pleasant, and the doctor James was great and very honest . I wanted eyelid surgery, but he explained why I wasn't a good candidate for surgery. Instead he suggested plumping my cheeks, lower eyelid region and jaw with a couple of types of filler. My daughter who thinks I'm old thought I looked "awesome!" afterwards. I feel so much better about myself and do not mind having made the long trip. It was well worth it. And a bargain for $1500 for the entire treatment. And I avoided a surgery, and am without pain or downtime. Afterwards, my daughter wanted to enhance her lips. Dr. Gordon made it look really natural for her which I really appreciated. This was a great decision for the both of us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2017

I had eyelid surgery in December. the 13 to be exact Dr Gordon is the best. It's a little over a month and I am so happy with the results. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2016

I am so happy I found Dr James Gordon. He did an upper bleph 2 weeks ago. I already look ten years younger. I was awake for the procedure and never felt any pain,during and after procedure. I am so happy. Look no furthur, Dr Gordon is the one for you if your looking to have you eyes done. I still can't believe it. Never been so happy in my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816349
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2016

Dr. Gordon performed an upper blepharoplasty for me and the surgery was excellent ! I am a doctor myself. Dr Gordon did the best a doctor could do ! Excellent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2016

Excellent surgery done by Dr Gordon - Dr. Gordon performed an upper blepharoplasty for me and the surgery was excellent ! I am a doctor myself. Dr Gordon did the best a doctor could do ! Excellent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2016

Wonderful Physician - Dr. Gordon took very good care of me from beginning till the completion of my eyelid surgery. I'm recovering well with the results I wanted. Great thanks to this wonderful physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2016

Greatest Surgeon - I call my eyes lucky eyes because I got a second chance with my eyes. I had prior work done (minor, nothing major) around my eyes by another doctor, but it looked so messed up. Fortunately, I found Dr. Gordon. With his talent and skills, he gave me a few shots and gave my eyes a new look right away. I am very pleased, and call Dr. Gordon the greatest surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13341326
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

I'm so grateful to Dr. Gordon. Two years ago I had eyelid surgery in Boston which resulted in the inability to fully close my eyes. He did revision surgery to correct the issue. Now I'm perfect (well, my eyelid is) and I'm forever grateful. Sincere thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

Many thanks to the best! - I'm so grateful to Dr. Gordon. Two years ago I had eyelid surgery in Boston which resulted in the inability to fully close my eyes. He did revision surgery to correct the issue. Now I'm perfect (well, my eyelid is) and I'm forever grateful. Sincere thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

Calming bedside manner - I'm completely pleased with Dr. Gordon. His bedside manner is so warm, much needed when I felt so anxious. He calmed me down and have me the assurance I needed. I have no regrets having my procedures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2016

Best & Most Honest Surgeon! - BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful eyelid specialist - Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8105854
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Dr James Gordon - Excellent Surgeon - I went to Dr Gordon because vision in one of my eyes had diminished. He determined I had a cataract. Dr Gordon thoroughly explained the process and the risks of cataract surgery. Because I had retina issues years ago, he sent me first to a retina specialist. We received the clearance for the surgery and despite some initial trepidation, it was a most positive experience! I had absolutely no pain or discomfort - even immediately following the surgery. My vision in that eye is now the best it has ever been in my life - it is sharp and 100% clear. The entire experience was excellent. I am more than satisfied with the end result - thanks to Dr Gordon's expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful eyes and lips - I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Well worth the trip!!! - Flew in from Canada just to meet Dr. Gordon. He was well worth the visit. I followed through with eyelid surgery and it couldn't have turned out to be s better decision. I would highly recommend Dr. Gordon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

PROFESSIONAL AND CARING DOCTOR - I come from a family of doctors so I have learned to do research before choosing a doctor. After much research, I decided to have a consultation with Dr. Gordon - after all, this is about my EYES! I live in Fairfield County and there are many doctors in my area but decided to see Doctor Gordon in Westchester after seeing all positive reviews about him on RealSelf.com. Firstly, the staff is efficient and the facility is state of the art. It is an active and busy office but I did not even have a wait time. Very impressive. Upon meeting Doctor Gordon, it is clear that Dr. G is passionate about his profession. I did not even know what was wrong with my eyes- just that there was an odd and uneven look to them. He described to me that it was a ptosis condition of the eyelid and one eye was more severe than the other. He put drops in my eye which would vastly improve the cosmetic look for up to 10 hours at a time. In 3 minutes the change was amazing and I could see such a positive change in the symmetry of my eyes. For a permanent repair, he suggested ptosis surgery which I am now seriously considering. Only one day ago, this was not even in my mind but his manner evokes a feeling of confidence and trust. He takes a conservative approach and suggested that he operates on one eye at a time about a month apart. The procedure and recovery seems very manageable with my busy work schedule. Again, I want to stress that I he did not push the surgery at all and said that I could continue to use the drops for temporary cosmetic improvement.I believe that Doctor Gordon really does have the patient's best interest at heart. and is a physician to trust. He even called this morning to see how I fared with the eye drops. Not many doctors even do this with a serious procedure - this was about eye drops!I am very happy to have met Doctor Gordon and now feel that I have met the ultimate eye doctor for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2015

Dr. Gordon was extremely honest. After surgeries with another doctor, dr. Gordon explained that I should not have more surgery on the eyes. Not exactly what I wanted to hear, but I appreciated his honesty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2015

The #1 Eye Surgeon - Dr. Gordon's extraordinary work speaks for himself. I'm very impressed with his demeanor, professionalism and most importantly, the amazing results he achieved for my eyelid surgery. I look the best I have ever looked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2015

Best of the Best!!! - I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276159
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need to come to me for this, you could go here". That's a pretty remarkable thing. I used to work with doctors as a consultant, nobody will EVER do something like this. However, Dr. Gordon is so confident in his craft and dedicated to providing amazing service that he doesn't seem motivated at all on making money, he's concerned about the outcome of the patient and that patient's happiness above all else. He guided me into making the exact right choice and even helped me out with some other stuff completely free of charge. There is not a better doctor out there, trust me. And no, I'm not someone gaming the review system, this is a very honest writeup, I came back from his office yesterday, and feel free to private message me with any questions or if you want to make sure this is a real review. He mentioned he was considering starting an office in Manhattan, I hope he does. He really is fantastic. Unlike most, he doesn't charge for a consultation, and he will tell you exactly what you need, even if it's recommending that you don't get an operation or that you could get some work done elsewhere. -Chris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2015

Upper & Lower Eyelid Surgery - Perfect job done on my upper & lower eyelids. I am highly appreciative of the doctor's superb skills, judgement and knowledge. Thank you Dr Gordon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2015

Loving my new eyes! - Dr. Gordon performed upper & lower blepharoplasty procedure on me. He did an amazing job. I am loving my new eyes now. I no longer look tired and sick. This made me a happy person too! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2015

AMAZING Difference!!! - I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ð?? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276171
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2015

Had laser skin resurfacing with Dr G in Dec, my skin just gets better by the day. This gave me a beautiful start to 2015! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Results - Laser Skin Resurfacing - Had laser skin resurfacing with Dr G in Dec, my skin just gets better by the day. This gave me a beautiful start to 2015! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 30, 2014

Symmetrical Eyelids - I've been contemplating either surgery for a long time because both eyelids are different heights. Often people asked me if I'm tired where if I had an injury to one night due to the closing of that island. I went to see Dr. Gordon who explained the problem and clear easy to understand words and even drew out the procedure he was going to perform. After the surgery dr. Gordon called me that night to see how I was feeling he also call me the next day to make sure I was comfortable. One week after the surgery I saw the doctor and he and I both were very pleased with the results. I can't believe that in only one week my eyes are symmetrical again and people have stop noticing my eyes altogether. Thank you Dr. Gordon for making me feel normal again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276177
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2013

Westchester Eye Associates is the premier place for eye/vision care. I can't say enough great things about them. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Particularly, Dr. James Gordon, he was wonderful. I made an excellent decision seeing him. He did my upper double eyelid surgery January 2011. In the initial visit, he was courteous, and very patient. He took time to explain what the procedure entails and I left feeling totally confident in his abilities. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was just as he explained. I feel that Dr. Gordon's expertise minimized my down time, to almost nothing. I am loving the results. Dr. James Gordon is also a fantastic ophthalmologist. I go to him for all my eye care. Just last week he revised a cataract surgery I had undergone a few years ago, and today I see 20/20. No pain, no scars, no regrets More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2011

I have a wonderful experience with Dr. Gordon for Laser skin resurfacing. Since I'm the asian who may has some risk of side effect like darkness. Dr. Gordon was very cautious and did it on me until the techniques improved . He kept in touch with me to make sure everything went smoothly with me. The process was very mild and my skin peeled little by little which was not even noticed by others. Although it's the second time for me, the treatment really improved my skin situation in many aspects. I feel my skin tighter, smoother and the darkness spots is flaking off. I trusted Dr. Gordon and did the Botox . It's amazing that it didn't change dramatically but solved the problem. I was so happy with my decision and his profession. Highly recommend him. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.