Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reconstructive Procedures Near Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-9414200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 26, 2016

I've never enjoyed visiting a doctor's office, but Dr. Gordon is a delight and going to his office was such a pleasure. EXCELLENT blepharoplasty performed!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8674369
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEON I went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8565092
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2016

Excellent Doctor! He treated my tired eyes with upper lid surgery and some injectables. Beautiful & natural results!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6376671
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2015

I had my under eyes filled with Restylane to fill up the hollowness. In addition, Dr. Gordon used Juvederm on my lips to add fullness to it. I like my results very much. My eyes and lips look natural, but much better than before. Dr. Gordon has a great eye in details and also the overall balance of the facial anatomy. His office is modern and comfortable, his staff is also very polite. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6233502
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2015

This doctor really made me feel good and look good. I love my new eyelids and can't thank him enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356497
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 05, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8360909
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 30, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need to come to me for this, you could go here". That's a pretty remarkable thing. I used to work with doctors as a consultant, nobody will EVER do something like this. However, Dr. Gordon is so confident in his craft and dedicated to providing amazing service that he doesn't seem motivated at all on making money, he's concerned about the outcome of the patient and that patient's happiness above all else. He guided me into making the exact right choice and even helped me out with some other stuff completely free of charge. There is not a better doctor out there, trust me. And no, I'm not someone gaming the review system, this is a very honest writeup, I came back from his office yesterday, and feel free to private message me with any questions or if you want to make sure this is a real review. He mentioned he was considering starting an office in Manhattan, I hope he does. He really is fantastic. Unlike most, he doesn't charge for a consultation, and he will tell you exactly what you need, even if it's recommending that you don't get an operation or that you could get some work done elsewhere. -Chris More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356499
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2015

No words can describe my appreciation for Doctor James' great work. I was very sick and tired of my old look at 62 years old. It was not until for daughter brought up eyelid surgery and researched on the best doctor for me. Doctor James was very pleasant and recommended both upper and lower eyelid surgery for me. I underwent the procedure about two months ago. It was rather painless and easy, contrary to what I had anticipated. I also had lip filler to give me lips when I have none. Honestly, if you asked me 10 years ago, I would have said NO to all these procedures. It was the overall wonderful Doctor experience that gave me the confidence to do this, and of course, my daughter's encouragement helped too. I'm very happy with how I look now. I would not hesitate to recommend Doctor James Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356501
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2015

So I made my round to see the so called "Best Eyelid Surgeons" throughout Manhattan, Westchester and Greenwich, but no one compared to Dr. James Gordon. From the moment I met him I recognized his superiority to the other doctors. His intelligence, honesty, clear explanations and easy demeanor were a few of his qualities that made me know this was the surgeon to choose for my eyelid surgery. Dr. Gordon was super caring about my anxiety and spoke to me at length about my concerns during my first visit to his office, the night before the operation and again in person at his beautiful surgical facility. I chose THE TRULY BEST surgeon to operate on my eyelids and now I'm loving the results! My sister is flying in from California just to have her eyelids done by Dr. Gordon in 2 weeks. So glad we made the right choice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356503
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2014

Great service! I go to Dr. Gordon once a year to check my eyes. Staff is friendly and they don't make you wait. Dr. Gordon is very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a trustworthy and excellent physician. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.