Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester Office

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

The best decision I made was choosing Dr.James GORDON for my cataract surgery.From the beginning of the process till the end I knew I was in the hands of the best, the most thorough exam I've ever had determined that I had a cataract, the doctor explained everything ,and understood my fears , he never made me feel pressured to have the procedure and let me return to ask my questions all over again. I can't say enough about the surgical center itself, from the minute I walked in they treated me with kindness and respect , they all calmed my fears and helped me through what was a relatively quick , and painless surgery. I highly recommend Dr.Gordon and his team you will not be sorry!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

The BEST eye doctor I have ever visited in my life. A "class act" establishment all the way through. From the waiting area, to the parking, to the concessions, to the service, everything about Dr. Gordon and his staff is "A+." Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

I did a LOT or research before finally getting my Bletharoplasty with Dr James Gordon of Westchester Eye Associates.  I'm a 40-something year old actor doing mostly film and TV work in New York City, and my left upper eyelid had a developed saggy skin (a "hood") over time and made me look slightly tired and hungover. In the mornings both eyes kinda look that way but after a few hours the right eye goes back to normal but the left still had that saggy 'hood' that never seemed to go away.  As a male actor,  I have always been concerned about ruining my "look" or appearing like i had "work done"  by doing any kind of surgical procedure... This could potentially affect my career, so it literally took me a year of research to finally settle on Dr. Gordon.  The only negative thing  for me was that he's not based in NYC, but now i'm so glad i invested the time to take the 40 min train ride to his office in Harrison, NY to have it done.  I was impressed by his office staff and then by Dr Gordon himself when he came in to have my consult.  He took his time and answered all my questions with genuine interest and concern.  I was particularly impressed that unlike most plastic surgeons i consulted with,  Dr Gordon was very conservative with what he recommended, and didn't want to "up sell" me with doing anything more than was absolutely necessary to make both eyes look equal.  The results are fantastic.  After a few days of healing i could tell it was a success, and now three weeks later, i'm absolutely thrilled by the results and can't recommend him highly enough. Even the scar which i thought would be visible is now very faint and no one could tell i had anything done.  I felt he was incredibly caring and professional,  his prices weren't as high as other surgeons in Manhattan, and his genuine concern for making this perfect was very reassuring.  He even made daily calls to me in the 4 or 5  days after my procedure to answer any questions / concerns i may have had. I'm going to add my before and after shots here once i can figure out how to do that..  so please take a look ... i'm proud to show them off and encourage anyone whether its a medical necessity OR just to improve your appearance to consult with Dr. Gordon.  He does do consultations in Manhattan for a fee,  but If you go to Harrison for the consult as i did... it's free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr Gordon is truly the best. Clean, modern, well-organized office and staff, but Dr Gordon himself is the real draw. Compassionate, patient, great sense of humour and wonderful personality, combined with amazing skill and expertise as an oculoplastic surgeon make him truly the best in his field. I am a Dr myself and can appreciate his eye for detail and esthetics, as well as his well-deserved stellar reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2016

The staff and doctors here are highly personable and knowledgeable. My family, friends, and I have been coming to Westchester Eye Associates for many years and always find it to be a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I went to visit Dr James Gordon this morning after arranging a consultation regarding ptosis of my left eye with his very capable staff.  Obviously I was nervous ... My eyelid has been an annoyance and had an effect on me for years. In fact it's totally effected my self esteem.In my head I knew I needed surgery ... But I was completely wrong. Dr Gordon took a look at my eyes and suggested a healthier, more cost effective and less extreme solution for the problem - Drop n Lift is an incredible eye drop that in less than 2 minutes completely normalized my eyelid.I would 100 percent recommend visiting Dr Gordon he is knowledgeable, polite, and truly looks for a great solution for you as the patient ... I am elated with my results and already feel happier.Who would have thought my lid would be fixed with a simple consultation and no downtime or surgery required.You're going to be immediately happy with your results  and it's as simple as one drop a day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2016

While in White Plains for client meetings, I had an emergency issue with my right eye where it got very irritated and continued to get worse throughout the day.  The optometrist found a foreign object and then referred me to Westchester Eye Associates, since it was something he could not remove.  The doctor on call that evening was  Dr. James R. Gordon.  He was very knowledgeable, and immediately discovered and addressed the problem.  He was friendly and answered all my questions.  If I lived in this area, I would choose him to be my ophthalmologist.  He even went above and beyond the call of duty by providing me with recommendations regarding my future eye care.  Way to go, Dr. Gordon!  I appreciate all you do.  Thank you for turning a scary situation regarding my vision into a positive and educational experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2016

Today was my second visit to Westchester Eye Associates. The office is very clean and modern. Both times the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. I was easily able to make an appointment at a time that was very convenient for me and was seen by my doctor within 5 minutes of my appt. time. I appreciate that they respect my time. Doctors have a great bedside manner and treat you more like a friend than a patient. You will always get honest advice with whatever issues you may have. They will do what is best for you not their wallets. Free convenient parking is great too. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

Great doctor's office! I enjoyed visiting my doctor of 15 years. Dr. Gordon took very good care of me. The new office is spacious, parking is easy and the staff is nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

First time for me there.....very professional staff and the doctor is amazing. Very friendly, professional and make you feel very comfortable.... I will highly recommend every person to see Dr. Gordon. Also his assistant Jason it's really nice and professional.....love that office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

Excellent practice! My family and I have been with this practice for 16 years and we have been very pleased with each and every physician that we have seen here. The care that each of the physicians have given us over the years is beyond exceptional, so is their expertise, bedside manner, and professionalism. Excellent front desk staff might I add, which is crucial to a successful practice. We've even been able to be seen for emergencies very quickly. They have state of the art equipment and we've had cataract surgery and blepharoplasty and are extremely satisfied with the results. I can't say enough great things about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2013

i was looking for a new eye doctor last year since I was tired of being disappointed each time I went to my current doc. I did a lot of research ahead of time and decided to go to Westchester Eye Associates, specifically from reading the reviews for Doctor James Gordon. Let me tell you, I am more than satisfied with the service I received from James Gordon. He was so thorough, asked questions - more than any other visit from my previous doctor and was also friendly/ personable during my visit!If you decide to go to Westchester eye associates- you wont regret it! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.