Patient Reviews

Reviews for Non-Invasive Procedures in Harrison, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2021

Dr Gordon Did Upper Blepharoplasty, The procedure was quick and the recovery was short, with no pain. I’m sorry I waited so long to have the procedure done.I definitely had a fantastic experience I highly recommend Dr Gordon.I found my doctor for life can’t wait to go back for my Botox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. Gordon is terrific. He was knowledgeable about the issue that affected my eyes and the potential solutions. He went over the options carefully. He is compassionate and warm, and takes the time to answer all questions to ensure that you understand the situation. I look forward to seeing him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I have been going to the Gordon’s for many years trusted them with my eyesight from Dr Bruce Gordon to Dr. Katz , with my cataract of my right eye and now I’m going to Dr. James Gordon for my left eye,. I trust them with my grandchildren children eyes there wonderful doctors and I recommend them highly to all my friends. Dr. James Gordon also operated on the bags under my eyes and they look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr Gordan is professional, thorough and engaging. He made the examination experience very comfortable for someone who is extremely sensitive to any type of probing about the eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I met with Dr. Gordon regarding Eyelid surgery and immediately knew he was the Doctor for me. Dr. Gordon is highly skilled, professional, and knowledgeable. Moreover, he makes personalized recommendations for his patients. For me, Erbium Laser and returning to him for fillers (he’s a master) in the area after the swelling reduced. The single best thing about my surgery is the natural look. I was told what to expect before the surgery was performed, I had answers to my questions immediately. Dr. made honest recommendations for supplies I would need on hand for use before and after the Surgery. I highly recommend using Arnica pellets (prevents bruising) 2 weeks prior. The procedure went smoothly and with little discomfort, virtually no pain, under the local anesthesia, discomfort for the first few days, and tightness, which is to be expected. The eyelid sutures are a bit frightening to see, but things improved quite dramatically each day. Expect a lot of manageable wound management at home for the first few days (Laser). Eyelids and surrounding area swollen after stitches come out, but you can be in public. Laser recovery 7 days depending on the procedure. The results are fantastic and more than I hoped for. Finally, both Dr. James Gordon and the surgery staff are caring, engaging, and professional. I also appreciated the attentive care and follow-up after surgery to ensure all healed properly and I was pleased with the results. I’m very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Gordon and his staff are very polite and professional. I had the pleasure of being examined by him and one of his techs, Karen. The entire office is breathing with experience and professionalism in a welcoming fashion. The expertise and care offered by Dr. Gordon particularly is 10 out of 5. I would recommend anyone to see him regarding oculoplastic or any facial plastic surgery around the eyes, and of course regular eye examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It was time for cataract surgery in both eyes. My eyesight had been poor way before the cataract problems. I had been wearing glasses since my preteen years. I was limited to only a few eyeglass frames because of the heavy prescription. I never realized that I would be seeing so clearly; this must have been what it was like when I was a little girl. The implants in both eyes enabled me to see without the aid of glasses. The laser procedure was perfect for me, and I felt fine. Thank you, Dr. Gordon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Gordon preformed eyelid surgery on me this past December 2014 and I could not be happier with the results..The in- office surgery was done with no pain, great music to take your mind off of the procedure, and a simple recovery.Dr Gordon checked in post surgery several times and was available for any questions or concerns.Dr Gordon was attentive, professional, and did exactly what he promised. I really love the way it looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2015

I had an EXCELLENT eyelid procedure performed by Dr. James Gordon. Before choosing Dr. Gordon, I asked my internist and my other doctor friend who to go to for the eyelids. Both of them independently told me Dr. James Gordon was the eyelid expert that they recommended. I did a search on the Internet - really loved his patients' before & after photos and wonderful patient reviews. I was definitely more impressed after meeting him. Dr. Gordon has a very easy way about him and made sure my goals were realistic & aligned with his. I had my lids done about one month ago and love my new eyes!! Best choice I could have made. THANK YOU Dr. James Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

I recently had cataract surgery with Dr James Gordon as my surgeon. I can't tell you how happy I am about this. The surgery was a total success - I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I was apprehensive about having anything or anybody touching my eyes, but it had to be done. Much to my surprise, the surgery was painless, no swelling, and no blood. The surgery took no time at all and by the time I got home I saw the difference in my vision.The facility was spotless, and the nurses warm, very caring, and comforting, making the whole procedure very easy to take. I would highly recommend Dr James Gordon to anyone needing this type of surgery. His patience, calm demeanor, and knowledge was reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

My wife and I were anxious about the process of cosmetic eyelid surgery. We went on many consultations but found no one who made us feel more comfortable than Dr. Gordon. Even with us bombarding him with a million questions, he remained upbeat and reassuring. Dr. Gordon was very caring and focused on my wife - he made us feel as if we were his only patient. His new surgical center is state-of-the-art with a team of attentive nurses who made us so relaxed. I can't believe Dr. Gordon called us the day of surgery and the next morning just to check how my wife was doing. We are both thrilled with Dr. Gordon's beautiful work - my wife's friends commented on how refreshed she looks after her "vacation". We are so proud and pleased with our decision! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.