Patient Reviews

Reviews for Harrison, NY Plastic Surgeon Dr. James R. Gordon Non-Invasive Procedures

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 30, 2017

Excellent surgeon! Did a wonderful blepharoplasty with outstanding results. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 24, 2017

I am very appreciative of Dr. Gordon's talent, skill and compassion. He treated with so much passion and kindness, my eyes look so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 18, 2016

I couldn't believe my eyes!!! Pun intended here.... My eyes look just so well rested after blepharoplasty is done on both my upper & lower lids. It is 5 weeks post surgery now, things are just looking better each day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 19, 2016

BEST & MOST HONEST SURGEONI went for consultation with Dr. James Gordon. I told him I wanted him to do anything that would make me look better, thereby giving him cart-blanche. He said that I should just do my lower eyelid blepharoplasty, because it would be the "biggest bang for the buck." I asked about fillers and my upper eyelids. The good doctor explained that he could perform additional procedures, but I should focus on "what would really make the most significant difference." THANK YOU Dr. Gordon for making me look so much less tired and without up-charging me for additional unnecessary procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 10, 2015

Very professional doctor! I had him do the bleparoplasty on both eyes and the procedure was so much easier than expected! Staff and follow up was excellent! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 15, 2015

I'm sure some of you can relate to my story here. I am in my early 40s, but look like I'm approaching 50. Heavy and puffy eyelids, wrinkles all around my eyes were the main culprits (and most certainly, as a mother of 4 boys add years too). Finally, I am ready to give time back to myself and find a plastic surgeon with special expertise on eyes. Dr Gordon was the first doc I scheduled a consultation with. Of the 4 docs I contacted, his staff was the quickest to get back to me. Given my hectic schedule, I really appreciated how Dr Gordon's office tried to work out a time for me. My husband, who accompanied me to the consult, was very impressed with Dr Gordon's credentials, professionalism and bedside manner. We were treated like friends without any pressure. It's heartening to know that this award winning doc doesn't have airs, but want true care for his patients. Without waiting for the 2 other consults I had previous arranged for, I made the decision to go with Dr Gordon. It was like finding your soulmate, you know when you meet the right Doc. In fact, I couldn't wait for my scheduled surgery date (in 5 weeks' time) and asked for quick fixes with Botox. I'm loving the results and really look forward to my surgery day. I know this is the best gift I wanted for the past 10 Mother's Days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 25, 2015

No words can describe my appreciation for Doctor James' great work. I was very sick and tired of my old look at 62 years old. It was not until for daughter brought up eyelid surgery and researched on the best doctor for me. Doctor James was very pleasant and recommended both upper and lower eyelid surgery for me. I underwent the procedure about two months ago. It was rather painless and easy, contrary to what I had anticipated. I also had lip filler to give me lips when I have none. Honestly, if you asked me 10 years ago, I would have said NO to all these procedures. It was the overall wonderful Doctor experience that gave me the confidence to do this, and of course, my daughter's encouragement helped too. I'm very happy with how I look now. I would not hesitate to recommend Doctor James Gordon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 26, 2015

I had eyelid surgery. The whole experience was very positive. The staff was efficient, kind and very professional. I did not have any pain at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 11, 2015

I'm astonished with how a simple injection off fillers in my tear trough and cheek area could make such a HUGE difference in my appearance. I saw Dr. Gordon for a blepharoplasty consult. He suggested I use A Restylane instead to hide my bags and plump up my cheeks. I easily look 10-20 years younger now without surgery! The procedure took 10 minutes and I went back to work the same day. Thank you Dr. Gordon ?? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4277967
Review from L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2015

Ive been interested in getting upper eyelid surgery for the longest time but the search for the right surgeon is not always an easy task. Prior to consulting with Dr Gordon, I viewed many other surgeo ns? websites and even consulted with several occuplastic surgeons, but was not very impressed in the end. One of the key things I look for before booking a surgery is the patient-doctor relationship (hopefully, you establish that before leaving the first consultation) but importantly to me is also the quality of the work. You may have already been drawn to consult with a particular surgeon via some channel. i.e. the reputation among his peers/community, a personal referral by a former patient, or perhaps very good reviews of his work/results on a website or plastic surgery chat forum. Whatever it may be, that consult is only the first step in the journey. I believe you really have to establish that trust? before you even think you will book surgery with any surgeon. I was immediately impressed with Dr. Gordon?s credentials and awards as they are clearly stated on his website, but in the past I have discovered (with other surgeons? websites) that while this can be helpful, it is not always the reliable indicator of results as one might think. Now, Dr. Gordon has those crucial credentials that any prudent patient would seek, but again; what is even more impressive to me are his results: how natural and beautiful his eyelid results really are. Since not every surgery will go as p More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 15, 2014

Westchester Eye Associates is an excellent facility with a very competent and courteous staff. Dr. James R. Gordon is awesome! I checked his credentials before scheduling my appointment. I was having a horrible time driving at night as oncoming headlights were close to blinding. Dr. Gordon explained all the options available to both me and my daughter to correct my vision. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes in November 2014, using the Femto Laser and implanting the ReStor lenses. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was amazing ...I was able to see the very next day without my glasses. I was very apprehensive about eye surgery and am really thankful that I had such a greatly skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. James R. Gordon to everyone who needs the services of an ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 15, 2013

Westchester Eye Associates is the premier place for eye/vision care. I can't say enough great things about them. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Particularly, Dr. James Gordon, he was wonderful. I made an excellent decision seeing him. He did my upper double eyelid surgery January 2011. In the initial visit, he was courteous, and very patient. He took time to explain what the procedure entails and I left feeling totally confident in his abilities. The surgery went very smoothly and the recovery was just as he explained. I feel that Dr. Gordon's expertise minimized my down time, to almost nothing. I am loving the results. Dr. James Gordon is also a fantastic ophthalmologist. I go to him for all my eye care. Just last week he revised a cataract surgery I had undergone a few years ago, and today I see 20/20. No pain, no scars, no regrets. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.