Patient Reviews

Reviews for Westchester Office

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great doctor a family favorite, always respectful and makes great conversation to make sure appt goes quick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

Dr. James Gordon is very professional. He takes time to explain things, and resolves problems. I am so highly grateful for his experience and wide range of knowledge. I would recommend Dr. James Gordon to anyone seeking a kind, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. His staff members in the office presented themselves in a positive professional manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2021

Dr Gordon Did Upper Blepharoplasty, The procedure was quick and the recovery was short, with no pain. I’m sorry I waited so long to have the procedure done.I definitely had a fantastic experience I highly recommend Dr Gordon.I found my doctor for life can’t wait to go back for my Botox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

I have been using Dr. James Gordon for at least 10 years. He is an excellent M.D. and surgeon with a great personality. I recommend him highly to anyone that would need any of his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Enough employees to provide prompt service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

Fantastic Doctor, Very informative, friendly, and always willing to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Gordon is very professional and committed to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr Gordon did an excellent job with my Botox once again. I am so pleased with the results. He is a very friendly kind and compassionate doctor who I trust and value. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

Extremely clean & organized Center with very professional & helpful staff. In addition to Dr Gordon’s professionalism, patience and pleasant personality, he has hands of gold!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

As an RN I scrutinize my doctors with a professional eye (no pun intended). Dr Gordon is extremely knowledgeable, skilled and very friendly and easy to talk with which is not always easy with some doctors I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

Funny and knowledgeable doctor, makes the visit super easy. Gives you all details of what's going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Very pleasant and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Very professional - received sound advice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. Gordon is terrific. He was knowledgeable about the issue that affected my eyes and the potential solutions. He went over the options carefully. He is compassionate and warm, and takes the time to answer all questions to ensure that you understand the situation. I look forward to seeing him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Dr James Gordon Is consider it and very knowledgeable,On time schedule appointments very kind and explains your visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

Very professional and easy to talk to. Dr Gordon takes his time to make sure you understand any instructions or comments he has. You’ll definitely be confident that Dr Gordon provides the right care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I have been going to the Gordon’s for many years trusted them with my eyesight from Dr Bruce Gordon to Dr. Katz , with my cataract of my right eye and now I’m going to Dr. James Gordon for my left eye,. I trust them with my grandchildren children eyes there wonderful doctors and I recommend them highly to all my friends. Dr. James Gordon also operated on the bags under my eyes and they look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

Dr James Gordon is wonderful and is very attentive to all his patients. I would highly recommend him for any eye procedures. He keeps a eye on everything during recovery:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2021

I am so appreciative that Dr. Gordon was able to see me late minute especially on a Saturday. He was easy to talk to and very patient while talking to me about my situation. I already recommended him to my family. Thank you again Dr. Gordon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Skilled ,talented ,kind & professional very experienced . Dr Gordon is an eye expert in many different eye issues . Highly recommend his expertise Dr Gordon goes above & beyond . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Dr Gordon is a very pleasant easy going person. He answers all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

I had a great experience with Dr. James Gordon and his staff on my recent visit for an eye exam. Everyone was extremely professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend anyone needing eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

This morning went to see Dr Gordon due to a small cyst in my lower eyelid and he was amazing!!!! He was so good and gentle. He fixed the problem and explained it very carefully. I am So happy I found Dr. Gordon. All the positive reviews helped me make the decision to go for a consult with him and they weren’t wrong. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

First time coming here this morning and let me tell you. I'm beyond impressed with this doctors office. They are a model of how other doctor offices need to be. Everyone was incredibly nice and friendly. Doctor James Gordon is very nice. He explained things so well to me. Usually I walk out of a doctors office and forget what they tell me but not this time around because of how well spoken and thorough he was. Before coming to see Dr.James Gordon , other doctors I seen for my eye they would touch it and irritate my eye and make feel uncomfortable but with him I felt comfortable and secure. He was gentle and patient. I would be sticking with him going foward !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr Gordan is professional, thorough and engaging. He made the examination experience very comfortable for someone who is extremely sensitive to any type of probing about the eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Dr. Gordon is not only gifted and brilliant at what he does he was always kind and has a great heart he listens to you when you tell him what the problem is and he always comes up with a solution he’s the best doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Gordon is a thorough engaging Dr. nice sense of humor. The office follows proper Covid protocol to protect there staff and patients. Highly recommend this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from X.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Had a very good experience, especially considering the COVID situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

The office is buzzing. Covid precautioned and the receptionist and technicians are polite and efficient. All the Dr.'s are good in this practice. The Dr. Gordan's are lovely people. Top Notch doctors. Four generations of my family have gone to these Dr.s and we wouldn't go anywhere else. My mother had a stroke in her eye in 2006. Dr. James Gordon diagnosed it referred her to a specialist and saved her sight. We are always grateful they remain in a growing practice. Thank you and God Bless and keep you Dr. Gordon's!!!♡♡♡♡☆☆☆☆ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

The staff was extremely considerate and professional and I am looking forward to returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

What a great practice! I have never had such a good experience with surgery! I would highly recommend Dr Gordon to al my friends and family who need eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I met with Dr. Gordon regarding Eyelid surgery and immediately knew he was the Doctor for me. Dr. Gordon is highly skilled, professional, and knowledgeable. Moreover, he makes personalized recommendations for his patients. For me, Erbium Laser and returning to him for fillers (he’s a master) in the area after the swelling reduced. The single best thing about my surgery is the natural look. I was told what to expect before the surgery was performed, I had answers to my questions immediately. Dr. made honest recommendations for supplies I would need on hand for use before and after the Surgery. I highly recommend using Arnica pellets (prevents bruising) 2 weeks prior. The procedure went smoothly and with little discomfort, virtually no pain, under the local anesthesia, discomfort for the first few days, and tightness, which is to be expected. The eyelid sutures are a bit frightening to see, but things improved quite dramatically each day. Expect a lot of manageable wound management at home for the first few days (Laser). Eyelids and surrounding area swollen after stitches come out, but you can be in public. Laser recovery 7 days depending on the procedure. The results are fantastic and more than I hoped for. Finally, both Dr. James Gordon and the surgery staff are caring, engaging, and professional. I also appreciated the attentive care and follow-up after surgery to ensure all healed properly and I was pleased with the results. I’m very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Gordon and his staff are very polite and professional. I had the pleasure of being examined by him and one of his techs, Karen. The entire office is breathing with experience and professionalism in a welcoming fashion. The expertise and care offered by Dr. Gordon particularly is 10 out of 5. I would recommend anyone to see him regarding oculoplastic or any facial plastic surgery around the eyes, and of course regular eye examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr Gordon is the most thorough, cautious and skilled you will find. I completely trust his judgement and expertise. He is honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Dr Gordon is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Gordon is highly skilled at both skin assessment and treatment. Stellar judgment, great customer/patient focus and terrific outcome...I trust him implicitly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2016

It actually takes me couple days to think what words I can use to describe this terrific doctor.I am a person that easily gets nervous when meeting with strangers,but Dr.Gordon's characteristics made me calm and his friendliness and honesty deeply impressed me.He showed interest in problems that bother me and gave me his honest opinion.After meeting with many doctors,Dr.Gordon is the doctor who I feel having a connection with.He is definitely the go-to person when I decide to have my surgery.I truly recommend him to every patient who wants to be welcomed,heard,and treated not as a patient but a guest instead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent!!!! Very updating doctor! Great doctor, great person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

Excellent Doctor, he is extremely knowledgable, I have not come across a nicer Doctor that shows a real interest in what you want to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr. Gordon is my ROCKSTAR!!! He got rid of my dark circles that have been bothering me WITHOUT surgery or anything invasive. My husband is right that I should have seen him earlier! To see my beautiful results is one thing, to witness his most supportive fans raving about him at his Neiman Marcus event is just mind blowing! He is the MAN TO SEE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

Dr. Gordon did an amazing job on my upper eyelids, together with Restylane and Botox. The results were very impressive. It was fortunate that I heeded his advice against lower blepharoplasty. A doctor with the highest level of integrity and talent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It was time for cataract surgery in both eyes. My eyesight had been poor way before the cataract problems. I had been wearing glasses since my preteen years. I was limited to only a few eyeglass frames because of the heavy prescription. I never realized that I would be seeing so clearly; this must have been what it was like when I was a little girl. The implants in both eyes enabled me to see without the aid of glasses. The laser procedure was perfect for me, and I felt fine. Thank you, Dr. Gordon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor I have ever had! I went to him for Lasik surgery and not only did he make me feel super comfortable with the entire procedure, but his bedside manner and caring and compassionate nature made me feel comforted throughout my recovery as well. He checked in on me constantly to make sure I was recovering as I should be. He is a terrific doctor and person, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Gordon preformed eyelid surgery on me this past December 2014 and I could not be happier with the results..The in- office surgery was done with no pain, great music to take your mind off of the procedure, and a simple recovery.Dr Gordon checked in post surgery several times and was available for any questions or concerns.Dr Gordon was attentive, professional, and did exactly what he promised. I really love the way it looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2015

I had an EXCELLENT eyelid procedure performed by Dr. James Gordon. Before choosing Dr. Gordon, I asked my internist and my other doctor friend who to go to for the eyelids. Both of them independently told me Dr. James Gordon was the eyelid expert that they recommended. I did a search on the Internet - really loved his patients' before & after photos and wonderful patient reviews. I was definitely more impressed after meeting him. Dr. Gordon has a very easy way about him and made sure my goals were realistic & aligned with his. I had my lids done about one month ago and love my new eyes!! Best choice I could have made. THANK YOU Dr. James Gordon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

I recently had cataract surgery with Dr James Gordon as my surgeon. I can't tell you how happy I am about this. The surgery was a total success - I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I was apprehensive about having anything or anybody touching my eyes, but it had to be done. Much to my surprise, the surgery was painless, no swelling, and no blood. The surgery took no time at all and by the time I got home I saw the difference in my vision.The facility was spotless, and the nurses warm, very caring, and comforting, making the whole procedure very easy to take. I would highly recommend Dr James Gordon to anyone needing this type of surgery. His patience, calm demeanor, and knowledge was reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2014

My wife and I were anxious about the process of cosmetic eyelid surgery. We went on many consultations but found no one who made us feel more comfortable than Dr. Gordon. Even with us bombarding him with a million questions, he remained upbeat and reassuring. Dr. Gordon was very caring and focused on my wife - he made us feel as if we were his only patient. His new surgical center is state-of-the-art with a team of attentive nurses who made us so relaxed. I can't believe Dr. Gordon called us the day of surgery and the next morning just to check how my wife was doing. We are both thrilled with Dr. Gordon's beautiful work - my wife's friends commented on how refreshed she looks after her "vacation". We are so proud and pleased with our decision! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.