Patient Reviews

Reviews for Non-Invasive Procedures Near Westchester, NY

New York boasts some of the best oculofacial plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation New York surgeon who is repeatedly listed as a "Top Doctor" and recognized in the press, Dr. James R. Gordon continually strives to be the best doctor for his patients. Every patient and their thoughts are very important to Dr. Gordon and he appreciates them taking the time to give their honest feedback. Dr. Gordon invites you to read through these patient reviews to learn more about him and his practice.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2016

Looked for years and found the best - I look so much younger and more attractive following browlift, blepharoplasty and laser skin resurfacing. Thank you RealSelf for connecting me to this amazing surgeon. I've been looking for the right doctor for many years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13706047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

I first decided to visit Dr. Gordon after reading about him in "Westchester's Top Doctors" Magazine. I read about a variety of procedures he does - including eyelid surgery which I have ALWAYS been interested in. Within about 10 minutes of entering his beautiful and spacious office, a friendly assistant whisked me back to one of Dr. Gordon;s rooms. I explained to him my growing concern of the unattractive sagging skin around my eyes. More importantly, I told him of how nervous I was to have an operation done so close to my eyes. Dr. Gordon was extremely kind and professional. I was able to see so many before and after photos of past patients - all of whom looked great just a few weeks post op. He was extremely attentive to all of my questions and concerns and did not let me leave until I understood the procedure. He did NOT try to push me into having surgery. He wanted me to go home, talk about it with my family, and decide after careful consideration. This comforting bedside manner is really what made me decide to trust and stick with Dr. Gordon. There was no need to look elsewhere because I he had my trust from the very beginning. I had the procedure and a few months ago and I feel and look so much younger! Since things went so perfectly & I have so much faith in Dr. Gordon's work, I decided to schedule a laser skin resurfacing appointment with him. Just after a short laser procedure, all those pesky fine lines on my face are gone and I feel so much more youthful. My confidence has shot through the roof & I am so grateful for having met Dr. Gordon. I highly reccommend him to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

Calming bedside manner - I'm completely pleased with Dr. Gordon. His bedside manner is so warm, much needed when I felt so anxious. He calmed me down and have me the assurance I needed. I have no regrets having my procedures done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8656955
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2016

Wonderful wonderful wonderful. I had a great experience with this Doctor who treated me with care and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2016

Wonderful eyelid specialist - Dr. Gordon really gave my eyes a second chance. Due to extreme fatigue and stress, my eyes were very strained and look the worst of any woman in her 40s. Dr. Gordon performed eyelid surgery and laser skin resurfacing around my eye area. After a month of healing, I look noticeably younger and more vibrant. Dr. Gordon said the best is yet to come, I'm looking forward to more improvements in the next few months of recovery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2015

I made an appointment for a consultation to discuss possible aesthetic surgery around my eyes.Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and counseled me to avoid surgery, due to the fact that I had had prior blepharoplasty and additional surgery would not give me the desired result. I have had other consultations with plastic surgeons and oculoplastic surgeons. All suggested varying procedures, but Dr. Gordon was the most conservative and I benefitted from his cautious counsel. I promised him that I would let him know what I finally decided, which is why I am writing this review. I have had a "needling" laser procedure under the eye to strengthen the skin there, a procedure that Dr. Gordon does not do, or I would have gone to him. The results are modest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Gordon is Top-Notch - I Look Forward to a Long Relationship - Mamaroneck, NY - Top-notch, first-class - see details above More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4356498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2015

Whenever I do anything serious, such as consider an operation like this, I do a ton of research. I spent days reviewing all the different plastic surgeons in Manhattan to figure out who would be best to do a potential blepharoplasty on my lower lids. I wanted someone with a ton of experience, recognized for excellence in their field, honest, and also someone young enough such that they still had great motor skills and a very precise hand. That search led me to Dr. James Gordon. I live in Brooklyn, but I went all the way out to Marmaroneck in Westchester to see him (not too bad actually, just take the train to Grand Central, then a 1 hour MTA train to Mamaroneck). Out of all the doctors, he was the only one that far, but I decided he was worth it, I honestly could not find one person who wasn't singing his praises. Here's what happened when I got there for the free consultation. He told me he wasn't going to do a blepharoplasty on me. And that was a pretty incredible thing to hear. Many doctors, just like other professions, have people who will try to upsell you, convince you that you need something more, or even make you feel bad about yourself so you consider something you don't need. Dr. Gordon was the opposite. I've always been self-conscious about dark circles under my eyes and wrinkles under them when I smile. He talked to me about this, told me surgery wasn't the way, suggested some other alternatives if I really wanted them, but even said "Hey, you don't even need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I'm writing this review about my experience having a lower lid blepheroplasty and laser skin resurfacing of my face with Dr. James Gordon. I'm so glad I chose this doctor for these procedures. I had no complications and the results were better than I had hoped for. The reason I looked into these procedures is because I've always had puffy lower eyelids, since I was a child. These bags got worse as I aged. During the year before I had the blepharoplasty done, people were always asking me if I was sick or tired. These comments were seriously like once a week, and it began to make me very self-conscience and depressed. I also was unhappy with the texture of the skin on my face. It seemed dull and uneven, with the beginning of sun spots and fine lines. I also had large pores and some scarring from acne. Dr. Gordon and his office are everything you look for in a medical practice. The office is well-run, modern, spacious and the staff are all friendly and accomodating. The payment and scheduling processes are clear and smooth. Dr. Gordon himself, has extensive expertise in these procedures and is very professional, yet friendly and personable. He takes time to address all of your concerns and explain the procedure, recovery and potential risks. I could tell he is genuinely concerned that his patients do well and have excellent, natural-looking results. Since my blepharoplasty and laser resurfacing, not one person has a made a comment to me that I look sick or tired. The bags are gone and my skin texture is smooth and even. I look better than I did years ago! I had these procedures a year ago and no negative comments like I used to get since!! To make things even better, people often thing I'm several years younger than I really:)) Finally, Dr. Gordon is still my go to doctor when I'm interested additional cosmetic procedures, such as lip enhancement. I wouldn't keep going back if the results weren't worth it!! Anyone who goes to Dr. Gordon will not be dissapointed, and I recommend him to friends and family all the time. You will love how you look after working with him!!:)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

Lower Blepheroplasty and Laser Skin Resurfacing. Mamaroneck, NY - Dr. Gordon is everything a patient would want in a doctor. He is straight forward, very friendly and takes time to make sure he understands and addresses the patient's concern. His office is modern and very well-run. The fees and billing process was clear and smooth. He is the kind of doctor that will make his own phone call to a patient that he needs to reach. I will be going to him for future procedures if/when needed and I always look forward to visiting his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 21, 2015

I am a Greenwich resident... born & raised here so I'm pretty stuck in this area from groceries, hair salons, stores and physicians. My first time "venture" out of Greenwich was my consultation with Dr. James Gordon from Westchester / New York. His credentials impressed me so much that I took the first leap out of my comfort zone. I am not the least disappointed but full of gratitude to this superb doctor who fixed me with beautiful eyelids and glowing skin. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon to all my friends in Greenwich! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2015

I Got Excellent Blepharoplasty Results! - Harrison, NY - Even prior to the procedure, Dr. James Gordon put me at ease, and I was confident with his expertise and skill and that I would have an excellent result. And indeed I did! I went in with droopy eyelids and aged skin and he did an upper and lower blepharoplasty with full face laser skin resurfacing, and at 1 month I look fabulous! Im even getting comments how people think my daughter is my sister! I love it! Many thanks to Dr. Gordon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4688452
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

I really don't think there's a better doctor than Dr. Gordon out there. The day I met Dr. Gordon was one of my best days and decision of my life. Dr. Gordon literally "uplifted" me with upper and lower blepharoplasty, along with skin laser around the sensitive areas around my eyes. He is a master of the eyes who knows not just the anatomy well, but also understands the art of the aesthetic aspect. The outcome is amazing, better than I had expected. I do not look like I had eye surgery. Nothing was too obvious. Everything seems so natural. Because Dr. Gordon is also a trainer for other doctors, he was so skilled in the way he used laser around my eyes to remove my wrinkles and uneven skin tone. Most importantly, all the procedures were done within my budget without any pressure. Truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

40 Years Old - Looking Dull, Now All Refreshed! - Westchester, NY - I just turned 40 a few months ago, and felt I hit the big "milestone" of going downhill. My skin was dull and I lost that youthful look (and hence my confidence). I decided to treat myself to a birthday gift that would make me look and feel younger... yet not too intrusive. I turned to RealSelf and looked at different procedures. Wasn't too sure about what I needed. Then I saw Dr. Gordon offers free consultation... I thought why not take up this offer. I'm so glad I did as meeting Dr. Gordon was a delight. He was very knowledgeable and professional, yet very relatable. He was able to understand my problems and I booked "Erbium Laser Skin Resurfacing" with him. The whole process was pretty easy and painless... coupled with a couple of Botox shots... Voila! 2 weeks later.. I am all healed and I look all refreshed now. No one asked what I did but thought I had a great vacation and plenty of sleep. I would highly recommend anyone wanted a rejuvenated look to go see Dr. Gordon. You will not regret it. I am now happy and ready for Spring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Results - Laser Skin Resurfacing - Had laser skin resurfacing with Dr G in Dec, my skin just gets better by the day. This gave me a beautiful start to 2015! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 18, 2015

Ive been interested in getting upper eyelid surgery for the longest time but the search for the right surgeon is not always an easy task. Prior to consulting with Dr Gordon, I viewed many other surgeons websites and even consulted with several occuplastic surgeons, but was not very impressed in the end. One of the key things I look for before booking a surgery is the patient-doctor relationship (hopefully, you establish that before leaving the first consultation) but importantly to me is also the quality of the work. You may have already been drawn to consult with a particular surgeon via some channel. i.e. the reputation among his peers/community, a personal referral by a former patient, or perhaps very good reviews of his work/results on a website or plastic surgery chat forum. Whatever it may be, that consult is only the first step in the journey. I believe you really have to establish that trust before you even think you will book surgery with any surgeon. I was immediately impressed with Dr. Gordons credentials and awards as they are clearly stated on his website, but in the past I have discovered (with other surgeons websites) that while this can be helpful, it is not always the reliable indicator of results as one might think. Now, Dr. Gordon has those crucial credentials that any prudent patient would seek, but again; what is even more impressive to me are his results: how natural and beautiful his eyelid results really are. Since not every surgery will go as planned; (any honest surgeon thats been around long enough will tell you at least that much) just a sprinkling of beautiful results here and there is not going convince me or any one that knows aesthetic excellence. There has to be a definite pattern of beautiful results time and time again or what I call consistency. I believe that if you have consistency of results as well as a good solid relationship between you and the doctor, then you will have automatically made a significant increase in your chance for success. Dr. Gordon is very easy to talk to and eager to understand exactly what you want and desire. He is not hesitant to tell you if what you want is not realistic or if he feels it would not be in your best interest. In the short run, such honesty might lose him or any surgeon that honest some potential business, but in the long run, I'm certain that such honesty and straight shooting are some of the qualities that will, ironically, draw even more patients to his business than he can shake a stick at ... karma has a funny way of working like that when you are actually looking out for the patient.It is evident to me that Dr. Gordon's years of experience have clearly developed an eye that is sharply calibrated for creating the natural but refreshed-looking eyes. The bonus here is that he respects and listens to his patients but will adjust their expectations if necessary. And because Dr. Gordon is a down-to-earth and personable guy, you ultimately leave a consult with him feeling like you always knew him. He happily answered all my questions and even asked if I had any more, I never felt rushed and booked surgery on that consult day because I was confident that he would get the job done and get it done right. I am now six weeks post-op from upper eyelid surgery and so happy to announce that he delivered the beautiful and natural results that I so desired for so many years. My instincts about him were right on point all along. Dr. Gordon was meticulous and neat in his stitching work and my healing process was smooth and uneventful. Whats more is that there is a noticeable and definitive change in my appearance for the better, but because its so natural looking, people only sense something is better about me while not being quite sure what it actually is. I so love that! After all, you dont want to look like you had work done but only that you are a refreshed and improved version of yourself. I've seen other eyelid work by other surgeons where the patients look like they sat on a bunch of tacks. You never have to worry about getting the done-surprised look with Dr. Gordon. Last but not least, his staff is bright and cheerful, willing to accommodate and move you through their process with a genuine and warm attitude. I not only received the gorgeous results that I've been wanting but the whole experience of being a Dr. Gordon patient was wonderful and cannot be overstated as top-notch patient care.The after-care and follow up phone calls from the doctor himself show a truly caring and compassionate human being and one that I would not hesitate to refer others for eyelid surgery. If you are concerned about your eyelids and are looking for beautiful and natural results then I strongly encourage you to discover my experience for yourself and book a consult with Dr. Gordon. I would also encourage you to do it soon before too many other people discover him and it becomes too hard to even see him. Thank you Dr. Gordon, you have made a difference in my life that I will always appreciate and cherish. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Gordon. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.